Steem Women Club Community: Act of Kindness| Giving of School Supplies to my Students

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

When God blesses you financially, don't raise your standards of living. Raise your standard of GIVING..Mark Batterson

What a pleasant day it is. I am going to share my compiled video of how I prepared and distributed for my students school supplies.

Our dear steemcurator01 told me to do something that can help our students not to skip or stop from going to school. I thought about it and came of an idea. Poverty is one thing even the government has a hard time to solve, so in my little way I have decided to share a little so in my way I can help my students and their parents.

Screenshot_20210403_185318-01.jpeg

I spent the entire night segregating each pen, folder, construction paper, marker, manila paper, glue, fastener, tape and bond papers.

Screenshot_20210403_185112-02.jpeg

I also included medicine, alcohol,betadine, band aid and some liniment. Often my students cut themselves or get wounded. But can not get medicine at our clinic. So I anticipated the medicine that my students might need in times they get sick or get wounded. I remember a time when I had a student who would always faint in class. It was always a struggle for me because I don't know how to take care of her. Our clinic doesn't have a school nurse. I would often call her parents but she always asks not to. Her father gets angry everytime she gets sick. I would use White Flower ointment, it helps when somebody gets from being nauseous. Good thing I have medicine and some liniment to help her until she gets better.

Screenshot_20210403_185329-01.jpeg

With this simple school supplies that I shared I received endless smiles and warm thank you. With this simple gesture I have imparted I hope this can help them to be motivated to come to school. Having medicine in our mini medicine kit students will no longer ask to go home whenever the have stomach ache or head ache. They can already manage their needs even when I am not around. They will just inform me when I come back from a class that they used a medicine or took something from the medicine kit.

An act of kindness even small ones can leave a special mark to those you helped. I am always grateful of steemcurator01 for being so supportive and making us feel that doing good should be contagious.

Special thanks to @steemwomenclub for all the support and motivation.. We are empowered we are strong women of today.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

IMG_20210412_124559.jpg

Sort:  

Que bueno tu gesto además de dar implementos para prevenir está pandemia

 3 years ago 

Thank you @terediaz

This is such an inspiring act of kindness mam @bisayakalog. God bless you and your family mam 🧡🧡🧡

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam @rosevillariasa, .. 😍

@bisayakalog pero manghinatagon. Boom! Choya'g username nimo maam uie... Suyaa nko uie.. hahaha..

Ingon pasad ni mother Teresa maam "Small things with great love"... though for me, no small things basta tabang!.. see you around maam kalog :)

 3 years ago 

Hoi @leebaong whahaha nice to see you again oi.. C sawi mni now bisayakalog, whahah thank you btaw, yes sakto jud ka its nice jud na mutabang ug naay ikatabang..😊

hahaha...ang pagbabalik @bisayakalog.. maayo kay na-kalog na ka karon.. hahahha.. see you around! mag kalogger nya or pwd sad kaloggod.. hahahhah @bisayakalog stay safe nunaizt

 3 years ago 

Whahhaha ka lingaw.. 🤣🤣🤣

maka-motivate jud ni sya nga act of kindness maam @bisayakalog. Soon maka-ing-ana sad nya ko. Proud bisaya sad diri :-)

 3 years ago 

Thank you @jespesos, btaw mis everybody can be a blessing to others. Apr kay bisaya sd ka.. 😊

Hola amiga muy lindo ese acto de bondad con tus alumnos.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend.. 😍

 3 years ago 

Hi my dear sister @bisayakalog
Here is our Telegram Group "Steem Women Club Asia" Let's meet there https://t.me/joinchat/xrPIdD_5ZUA3ZDE1
I am very happy if you join us my dear sister

 3 years ago 

Oh wow.. Thank you my friend @nadiaturrina Hoping to see you too.. 😍😍😍

 3 years ago 

😍😍😍 I am glad to hear that
Let's invite our Asian women to join our Telegram Group my dear

 3 years ago 

Ok sure.. Thank you for the invite my friend

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36