STEEM WOMAN CLUB COMMUNITY: Chain of Goodness Event| Third Feeding Program

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210324_121628-01.jpeg

Wonderful Day my Steemian Friends!!

I am so excited to share this wonderful event we had done again, yes again thank you to @steemcurator01 for donating a very generous amount and we can finally have our Third Feeding Program and @steemwomen for supporting and empowering women. Yes you heard it right it's our third and hopefully not the last right? I am just so happy to share such a wonderful blessing and I want to share it with some children.

As I have mention before Malnutrition is a main problem in the Philippines, children who are malnourished lack the interest ti study or even listen to their teacher. So we teachers as much as possible hold feeding programs so in our little way we can do something to solve the problem.

FB_IMG_1616153296908.jpg

Today's menu is Bam i a Filipino noodle. We had to prepare the ingredients first and start slicing, peeling and cutting the vegetables. I have share the recipe in my previous post so if ever your interested to cook it you may visit my previous post Link

FB_IMG_1616153302128.jpg

By the way the house we are constantly staying at during our feeding program is our grade 10 student. She got pregnant at a young age, she had to take care of her baby coz her mother has to work. So everytime we visit her we also make sure that we give something to her family. We are grateful to them for letting us use their utensils and cooking there.

FB_IMG_1616153323451.jpg

And now, were cooking our healthy and delicious Bam i. The kids are already lining up outside since they can already smell the aroma of our bam i. Again it's my first time to cook this much since I'm only used to cooking at home. I hope this will turn out well.

While I was preparing the food my co teacher started checking the names of the children. And listing some other more. As much as possible we want to monitor the children's weight. Hopefully we can still visit again and see some changes in this children's appearance.

FB_IMG_1616153004942.jpg

My son wearing a red hoodie wanted to help so he checks the children's weight. I'm happy to see that in his little way he can do something to help.

FB_IMG_1616153345351.jpg

As soon we were done listing each child's weight we distributed the food together with a beverage. This time more children came and are excited to get snacks. We paired the bam i with slice bread and juice.

FB_IMG_1616153370125.jpg

I enjoyed looking at their faces appreciating the food that we gave, and yes it was deliciously cooked coz I saw they ate it all. If I can have the chance and resources I will do this again. And will never get tired of sharing. I know in this little ways I can touch peoples lives. And to people like @steemcurator01 who's generosity never stops thank you from the bottom of my heart. I hope you can help more people around the world, and @steemwomenclub for appreciating and supporting women to be the better version of themselves thank you so much. I feel so blessed being in this community sharing what I love doing.

Happiness doesn't cost much, simple joys mean so much specially when you know you have made someone happy.

You can also make someone happy today, share without expecting anything in return.

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 , @steemwomenclub & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Always,

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

Bisayakalog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We can change the World together. We are strong women sis

 3 years ago 

Yes true.. Thank you.. 😍

 3 years ago 

You are welcome sis

Wow! This is such a good work. God bless you ma'am!

 3 years ago 

Thank you.. Looking forward for our next one soon.. 😊

 3 years ago 

God bless you @bisayakalog!

 3 years ago 

Thank u @jenesa..

Keep going with this great work.

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you @steemcurator01.. With the support and appreciation here at steemit i will surely do.. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54