8 March World Women's Day 24 Hour Contest| Being A Woman

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

21-03-07-17-35-35-871_deco.jpg

A woman is someone I consider the strongest. We may not be as physically strong as men are but women are born a fighter.

I grew up being raised by a single mother, my father left us at a young age. Me and my 4 siblings were raised by my mom all by herself, it was hard, oh yes we had a hard life but she never gave up on us. There were days when we had to eat less or sometimes eat the cheapest fish my mom could find in the market. But those hard, difficult times made us all great people. My mom taught us how to face life and to never give up.

Being a woman is just the best, why? Well the beauty of having a wonderful gift in your body and carry it for nine months, and see an angel in your arms is just the best. I got married at the age of twenty two (22), gave birth of my first child at twenty three (23) and had my second child at twenty four(24). Being a mother is one of the best feature a woman could have. Sometimes it's not just good ones to tell you but everything is all worth it.

FB_IMG_1615110080737.jpg

My husband took this picture when I was giving birth to my second child, giving birth and undergoing labor is like hell. I remember blaming my husband for doing such to me and pinching him as hard as I could. It was painful and exhausting, but wow holding that little creature in my arms erased all the pain.

21-03-07-18-01-29-384_deco.jpg

My favorite feature of being a woman is being called Mama hearing those wonderful words fills my heart. Being needed by someone is just what a woman need. It's when your child calls you and asks for your help, a mom always knows what to do. Although sometimes I have no idea what to do and gets confused too but I'm a mom I always have to know. The photos above are my favorite memory of my kids as they were little. As your kids grow the less they need you it's sad but as a mother your really have to know when to let them do things on their own.

Being a part of this community/platform has been a blessing to me. Steem Women Club Community has shown me what a woman is in this modern world and what she's worth. Sometimes we women get frustrated and lost but being part of this community I am confident that I can do things that others appreciate. I am noticed by the simple things I can do and I can learn from other people. Seeing people excel here just lift our confidence and wherever you are and whatever you do we are all the same and everybody's treated fairly.

20-12-15-06-12-40-997_deco.jpg

This community is like my sunset, it makes me wanna look forward for what will happen next. I love sunsets, they remind me of better endings. Steem Womens Club Community is my sunset here at Steemit, I get to share how my day goes, what I cook for my family and most specially I am inspired by other women's story.

God created women to make men's life easier, from man a woman was created not to hurt but to protect. For a long time a woman has always been there to every man's struggle, and she always stands still and firm. But when a woman has her own struggles she deals it alone. So if you are struggling right now, hey you are a woman and you are created to have courage. Nobody can take you down, you got all the equipment to beat anything.

A woman is like a tea bag-you can't tell how strong she is until you pit her in hot water. (Funzumu)

That's all I can share about the beauty of being a woman, I hope to join more contest here., see you again soon.

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05, @joanna018 & @cryptokannon for an unending support and @steemwomenclub for this wonderful contest

Always,

BisayaKalog

Sort:  

Grandiosa manera de celebrar el día de la mujer con este gran post. Suerte en el concurso.

#womensday #steemwomenclub #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much.. 😍

Beautiful women happy women day :)
May all the beauties and goodness in this world find you. You deserve the best of everything. Thanks for participating in the contest :)

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you so much.. I enjoy this contest so much. Happy women's day to us..😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30