Steem Women Club Contest #11 MAKE UP PARTY & SKIN CARE ! | BEAUTIFUL TIME | My DAILY AND WEEKLY ROUTINE FOR OILY FACIAL SKIN | written by @beewrites

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings beautiful ladies of @steemwomenclub. Hope your day went well? Today, I will making my entry on the contest that is about makeup party and skin care. My entry will deal on skincare. I will be showing you how to care for your face on Dailymotion and weekly bases.

INTRODUCTION
It's not a news that a woman's face is one of her major concerns. There are many types of facial skin
*Dry facial skin
*oily facial skin
*combination facial skin.
So it is very important to know if a product suits your facial skin before applying. I have an oily skin, so I will be making an entry on what works for my skin type.

My face before my facial routine
IMG_20210320_070551_771.jpg

DAILY FACE ROUTINE
1st Step: Cleansing
Cleansing helps to get rid of dirt or dust accumulated on the face. It detoxifies and hydrates the skin on the face.
I use Apple cider vinegar and a cotton wool for the step. Apple cider vinegar has incredible skin benefits. It can be used as a cleanser, toner, it removes skin tags, clears sunburns, gets rid of acne and pimples and above all, it rebalances the natural pH of the skin.
PROCEDURE
• I dilute 1 part apple cider vinegar into 3-5 part of water
• Dab my clean and sterilized Cotton wool into it and clean every area of my face
•Repeat until the face is final clean

IMG_20210320_093633_851.jpg

IMG_20210320_093811_956.jpg

2nd Step: Toning.
After exposure to UV Rays, dusts and dirts, the radiance of your face reduces. Toning is very important in facial care because it helps to restores radiance and shine to your face.
There are simple homemade toner you can prepare yourself examples are green tea toner, neem leaf toner, tomato toner, lemon juice toner, etc. Toners can also be gotten from supermarkets examples are Witch hazel toner and rose water toner
Rosewater has proven to be very much helpful for an oily skin. I will be adding my rosewater and my tomato to make a toner
PROCEDURE
•Cut one tomato open and extract the juice
•Add a tablespoon of rosewater into it and apply all over face
•wash out with luke warm water and air-dry

IMG_20210320_094126_900.jpg

IMG_20210320_094305_776.jpg

IMG_20210320_094528_801.jpg

3rd Step: Moisturizing
After cleaning and Toning your face, it is compulsory to moisturize your face. Moisturizing ensures your face do not dry out and cause breakage. Moisturizing keeps your face smooth, hydrated, fresh and soft.
I moisturize my face with my homemade cold pressed coconut oil
IMG_20210320_094802_171.jpg

IMG_20210320_103236_895.jpg

MY WEEKLY ROUTINE
Also, once in a week, I exfoliate my skin and also tighten or firm my skin

FACIAL EXFOLIATION
Every day that comes by, dead skin accumulate on your skin and causes the product you use on your face not to penetrate into your dermis. The need for clearing out that dead skin accumulation is exfoliating.
REASONS FOR EXFOLIATING
•Improve blood and air circulation in the face
•opens Clogged pores
•Ensures better absorption of products
•smoothes the face
Homemade exfoliant can be prepared examples are: Tomato and sugar, brown sugar and honey, oath meal and yogurt, oath meal and honey, banana and sugar, etc
I will be using sugar and tomato
PROCEDURE
•squeeze out the juice from the tomato
•Add a table spoon of sugar into the tomato
•Gently scrub face with it and wash after 10 minutes

IMG_20210320_095007_193.jpg

IMG_20210320_095507_533.jpg

CAUTION:
•Don't over exfoliate the face. Over exfoliation causes skin breakage and sore on the face
•Dont exfoliate with harsh products to avoiding facial burns.

FACIAL FIRMING OR TIGHTENING
The skin on your face can loose it's firmness and sag due to some reasons
•Age
•Stress
•Excessive Facial fat
•Excessive consumption of alcohol and tobacco
Once or twice a weekly, I tighten my face using some homemade facial mask examples are Egg white, Benidon or Kaolin clay, Activated charcoal.

I will be using egg white to tighten my face
PROCEDURE
•Break one egg, carefully remove the yoke
•Apply the egg white to the face and allow to dry completely
•Wash out with cool water.
IMG_20210320_100457_317.jpg
Immediately after application
IMG_20210320_101003_461.jpg

Minutes after the application. Completely dried
IMG_20210320_102755_425.jpg

Moisturize your face afterwards
IMG_20210320_103245_998.jpg

IN SUMMARY,
To take care of the face is a conscious and tasking effort.
•Wash your face 3 times a day with warm water and a mild soap
•Avoid using harsh products on face
•Totally avoid bleaching products
•Avoid alcohol, Carbonated drinks and caffeine
•Drink more water
•Take Beauty sleep
•Limit touching your face with hand.
•Dont share your facial tools like makeup brushes, face towels, makeup foams with people.
•Wash makeup equipments reguly

Thank you very much @steemwowenclub for this interesting contest. Here is my entry for the contest.
I invite @graciee20, @vickyvin, @succyzee, @judeet10 and every beautiful lady on @steemwomenclub to partake in this contest. . Thank you
written by @beewrites

Special regards to
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02

Sort:  

Excellent routine, my friend. Best of luck in the contest 😉.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @marinave

Excellent presentation and educative

 3 years ago 

Thank you @divinecat21

Very Detailed Procedure . Good luck Bee

 3 years ago 

Thank you @judeet10

Hello, selected as a quality post on March 22nd. Continue creating posts in the community. Our motto is WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER

 3 years ago 

Thank you steemwomenclub. WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER

Hi @beewrites! I have passed through here by chance and it was a pleasure to read your entire post until the end. Every word you wrote is pure gold and I thank you for being so detailed. The products and ingredients you use are easy to find and the preparations easy to prepare. Today I can read endless tips on the internet but not everyone can explain based on experiences how you have done it. I will try those tips for oily skin (I hope I can pamper my skin) thanks for sharing! Greetings from Venezuela :)

 3 years ago 

I'm glad I could help. Thank you @mofmaria

Hello Beautiful woman. Congratulations You Win The Contest :) Keep making quality posts in the community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomenclub. I'm existed and grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47