The diary game||Thursday, 16th day of June 2022||Joined the charity CDS for an outreach.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Good day steemians,

I have been so busy for the past 2 weeks, from trying to get a place of primary assignment (PPA) for the NYSC SCHEME, to getting documented in my new state of deployment, to resuming work and finally meeting my new friends in my community development service group (CDS).

I joined the Charity community development service group (Charity CDS). I had always love Charity because I have enjoyed it in one way or another, through individuals that are close to me and through organizations. This is my time to give to the benefit of other people.

We had made a decision in the previous meeting about going to a school to sensitize the female about personal hygiene and menstral hygiene. Well, that too place yesterday. We got some gifts; pads, rulers, pens and pencils which we shared to them after the lectures.

ACTIVITIES FOR THE DAY

I woke up very early, said my prayer, had my bath and got dressed in my NYSC kit. We had agreed to meet at the local government by 7:00am before we head to the school by 7:30am but because I stay very close to the school for this out reach, I decided to find my way to the school without having to stress myself going to the local government secretariat.

I left the house by 7:50am and got to the school before 8:30am. Other Corp members had already gotten there and started before I reached.

IMG-20220617-WA0044.jpg

IMG-20220617-WA0039.jpg

We had some intelligent speakers amongst the Corp members who helped in the lectures. They spoke well, taught the students how to stay clean by brushing their teeth everyday, having their bath 3 times daily, the importance of use of deodorant, cutting both their finger and toe nails and washing their clothes.

IMG-20220617-WA0043.jpg

The next person spoke on menstral hygiene. She taught them on how to use the winged sanitary pad with the underwears, how to dispose the sanitary pads after use, how to stay clean during menstral period, etc.

IMG-20220617-WA0047.jpg
Gift items to be shared amongst the students


We ended the all lectures at 9:40am, shared the gifts and took some pictures with the students and their teachers.

IMG-20220617-WA0027.jpg
Corps members with the school teachers

IMG-20220617-WA0048.jpg
Students of the school


They were so happy that we came to their school to sensitize and gift them. Seeing the happiness in their faces gave me Joy.

I left the venue immediately after I have taken attendance.

Remember I had started working in the school as an accounting and economics teachers, well, Thursdays are my free days because I go for CDS. I have been struggling to cover a lot since I joined the school because they haven't had a both teachers for 2 terms and it has affected the students alot.

I left for my own school after the outreach because I wanted to cover a topic same day. I got to school at some minutes past 10, rush into my class immediately and covered 2 topics each in both subject.

I left my school immediately after my class, I didn't have to wait for the school to dismiss because I wasn't suppose to be in school in the first place but had to because I wanted to lessen my work load.

I got home by some minutes to 3, had my lunch and stepped out to make my hair.

In the evening, I prepared for service. I have been attending a program in church for the past 15days. It's a praise program and I have been ministering by singing.

DSC_4582.jpg
my humble self doing God's business

The program ends at 8:30pm everyday, my sister and I got home at 9:30om due to the long distance between the Church and our house. I was so tired when I got home, I just too my bath, ate dinner and went to bed.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post.

Thanks for visiting my blog

Beetees 💓

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrial Seven.
We support posts using the @Steemcurator06 account.
Keep typing #thediarygame and using the thediarygame tag
Have a nice day.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
BidbotsNO
Club Status75✔
Percentage Vote40%

Curated by @nadeesew

Otondo 1😘. You are doing well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70