The diary game||Monday 16th of May, 2022: It's my one month anniversary on steemit.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello beautiful and handsome steemians, it’s been a long day for me with a whole lot of stress.

So here is my first entry on the diary game. Today is my one month anniversary on steemit and I feel so excited. It hasn’t been an easy one month but I guess the stress is worth it because I love what I do (writing).

I wasn’t so sure I wanted to join steemit due to the bad condition of my phone but I had to because I needed to get busy.

I am a serving corps member in Nigeria who was posted to a state she didn’t like. All my effort to redeployment to my preferred state has proven null. I haven’t lost hope yet though.

Staying in this state isn’t giving me the opportunity to do things I always do before so I had to join steemit amidst the phone troubles.

I am not regretting joining steemit because I have never been as busy as I have been in the past one month. I have been exposed to lots of knowledge, both in culture, business, recipes and the crypto world. I know I am yet to learn more.

This post won’t continue if I fail to appreciate my darling friend who introduced me to this blockchain in person of @beckie96830, she has been of great support and has coached me to this day.

Times when I feel like I am getting frustrated on the issue of my phone, she encourages me to do more and never give up.

I completed my achievement posts in 2 weeks, yea, she geared me up because she wanted to produce the best student and I must say, she is good. She doesn’t know that, “she is my motivation”.

Because today marks my one month on steemit, I have decided to launch my diary game series with this entry, sharing here how I spent my one month anniversary.

MORNING

I woke up by 6:30am, said my prayers and had a little chit chat with my friend before they left for work. I had nothing serious doing at work so I stayed at home. I stepped out of the room to greet mummy (my friend mum) before she leaves for work and to know what she would like me to do for her during the day while she was away at work.

We had soaked some corn for processing pap for the past 2 days and needed to start processing them today, I was going to be at home so invariably I was going to be the one to make them. Mummy passed the messages and left for work with my friends.

We had tea, bread and fried eggs for breakfast then I left for the market to get some things.

IMG_20220516_095513_3.jpg

I wanted to celebrate my one month anniversary so I decided to give myself a treat by preparing a meal I haven’t had in a while. Abacha.

AFTERNOON

It was past 2pm when I started making the abacha for my celebration.

Abacha is one of our native food in eastern part of Nigeria. It is made from cassava and it’s very delicious when well prepared. I guess you want to know my recipe for preparing this delicious celebration meal. Don’t worry, I will gladly share.

INGREDIENT FOR ABACHA

• Abacha (cassava)
• Palm oil
• Dry fish
• Crayfish
• Fresh pepper
• Onion
• Maggi
• Salt
• Potash
• Ugba (oil bean)
• Uziza leaves (black pepper leaves)
• A touch of goodness

IMG_20220516_152549_0.jpg

All these ingredient are very available in our local market except the potash which may seem difficult to get.

STEP ONE

My abacha was very dried so I had to soak in hot water for some mins, just to soften it. Sieve it out when it’s soft and allow it to strain out all the water because you do not want you abacha watery.

Wash and debone the dry fish and cook it with a very little water, maggi and salt to add taste to the fish.

After 3 mins, take the fish out from the water because we won’t be needing it for this recipe. You can set it aside for another dish.

Pound the pepper, onion, and crayfish together. Cut the uziza leaves and set them all aside.

STEP TWO

Introduce a little of the potash in a clean pot dependent on how much paste you want to make. Add the palm oil and stir until it turns yellow like this.

IMG_20220516_152815_1.jpg

IMG_20220516_152640_0.jpg

STEP THREE

Add the dry fish, crayfish, ugba and mix them very well.

IMG_20220516_152935_7.jpg

STEP FOUR

Add the abacha, pepper and onion paste, maggi and salt to taste, and the uziza leaves, mix them very well to get this.

IMG_20220516_153039_1.jpg

Some person add pomo, garden egg and some different leaves based on choice to add more taste it but I enjoy my abacha like this.

IMG_20220516_153748_0.jpg

IMG_20220516_153708_6.jpg

I enjoyed this meal with some friends and shared my one month experience on steemit with them.

EVENING

It was already 4pm when I finished eating, I didn’t rest because I still had the pap to process. I almost forgot due to the excitement of the celebration and fun with my friends. I dived right into it and rushed it up with the help of my friends. I will share my recipe on how to make pap soon.

I finished all I had to do, cleaned up and prepared dinner. What a hectic but fun filled day I had today but all thanks to steemit blockchain.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Long live steemit.

Beetees

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club100

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81