The diary game||16th day of August, 2022||I did my pedicure treatment and had a makeup tutorial in school.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I hope your day went well? Mine did, with lots of activities that I had to do. I had a lot to do and it rained heavily in Lagos, Nigeria. I was actually talking about the rain today with a friend, when I told her that the weather isn't friendly to our health because it hasn't rained for a while and the clouds were heavy. Just as though the rain heard what I said and immediately, the weather changed and the rain began.

I feel so tired but I couldn't sleep without gisting my friends on steemit

Here is my diary entry for the 16th day of August 2022.

ACTIVITIES FOR THE DAY

MORNING

I woke up late because I had little or nothing to do before going to school and I also didn't have much to do in school.

I left my bed at 8am and decided to do some pedicure treatment on my feet. My feet has been experiencing some breakages since I left Plateau state, Nigeria. I don't know if it is because of the weather or may be because it was a new environment. It has consistently happen for a while so I decided to go to he market to get some treatment for it.

IMG_20220817_134746_1.jpg


My pedicure treatment procedures

I started by boiling some water, when it was boiled, I poured it into a bucket, then added sea salt, antiseptic liquid, cuticles softener, and foot softener

IMG_20220817_134822_3.jpg


I applied my joda foot cream on my feet and deeped my feet into the water which has cooled off a little.

IMG_20220817_134843_9.jpg


I allowed my feet to soak for 10mins before i started scrubbing it with this iron scratcher, removed the dead skin with cuticles and finally filed my foot such that it will become smooth with the wooden sand paper👇

IMG_20220817_134959_8.jpg


I took my time to scrub my feet with my feet scrub and allowed it to stay for some minutes before washing it out👇

IMG_20220817_134912_4.jpg


After that, I cleaned my feet and massaged my feet with my foot butter and cuticle oil.

IMG_20220817_134947_6.jpg

IMG_20220817_134923_9.jpg


AFTERNOON

The school management had spoken to me prior to this day about teaching their students a skill. They told me to teach the students the skills that I could teach them. Two weeks ago, I taught the students on how to tie different styles of gele (head scarfs).

On this day, I taught them how to apply makeup as beginners. I left for school with only my makeup bag since it was the only thing I needed for school that day, unlike other days when I will carry lots of books for teaching.

IMG_20220817_134535_5.jpg
My makeup box


It took me long to finish the tutorial because I was explaining everything single step of the make up while I was doing it on my model.

IMG_20220817_134451_3.jpg
My model


I got a surprise message when I got home, the model happens to stay in my compound, so immediately, she got home, her mother asked that I do her makeup for a wedding the next day and that was how i got a makeup job offer.

IMG_20220817_134511_9.jpg
My model and I

EVENING

I left for the market to make sales of my oil perfume by 4pm, I made some goods sales and came home smiling. I prepared my self and kit for the makeup job I had the next day, had my shower, ate and slept by past 12am after my prayers.

Thanks for visting my post.

Beetees 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74