You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Women club Engagement Contest #1 | My Husband (@benton3), Is The Most Important Man In My Life By @ngoenyi

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Marriage is such a beautiful experience if you are with the right person. There's a lot of videos flying around on social media about how men maltreat their wives.

I just sit and wonder while watching those videos if actually there was love before they married.

Like what causes the men to hit their wives and vice versa. I wouldn't want to sound barbaric for those that don't believe in spiritual things but then can we say it's spiritual??

I must say to be married to man that treats you right both in good and bad is a blessing from God. I'm happy that you have it and God will continue to bless your family as you celebrate more fruitful years together.

Reading through, I realised that you didn't try to sugar coat that it's been rosy all through. Noting that, as a woman aspiring to be a mother, I should note that.

The good thing about this is that in the long run, the good times in marriage over shadows the bad times and makes it worth while.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have made very wonderful points here about the way most Men and I will add , even women maltreat their wives and husbands. But I don't want to believe it's something spiritual. It just has to do with applying the advice of the originator of marriage in marriages. He understands our attitude and he is our creator. Not following his advice can be disastrous. Just as we would depend on the instructions in the manual that comes with electric gadgets that we buy in order to use them well, we also need to depend on God's word to succeed in our marriages. Thanks for your wonderful comment. I can't wait to read your entry about the most important man or woman in your life. Let's see how it goes

 2 years ago 

Women maltreating their husbands should not also be overlooked and I must say it's overwhelming to see that they actually do it.
Truly, they lack God's intervention and once they believe He can help them in their marriages, their marriages will be a lot better.

I've written my own and I hope you'll like it. I spoke about my mum as she's one of the important persons I hold dear.

 2 years ago 

Wonderful! Let me go and read your entry now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97