The diary game of 27/2/22 ||| It was a very long day// going to the market, doing some laundry and preparing food for the family presented by @beautybb

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago
Hello everyone, good morning from Nigeria, it is 3:50am here in Nigeria, hope we are all doing well as the world gets more hectic lets all be strong.

It was a very long Saturday, as I had so much chores to do, but I was so happy because I did a I needed to do when it comes to my Saturday chores, let me give some details, read down.

My Morning Hours.

Its past 7days we had break from work, I had enough rest and am much ready for resumption, but I need to get my home ready as well.

It was 6:30 am when I woke up, and I already had a plan of displaying #actofkindness to my friend, by following her down to the market to get her foodstuffs for the month, tho I had a lot to do.
So I quickly had my bath and we left to the market with her car.

On getting to the market, the market road is on construction so we parked some kilometers away from the market.

Once we steeped in the market, there is this young guy that sells vegetables, and I love buying from him, because I appreciate any man that does all his possible best in the right way to make a living, so we bought vegetables from him and I appreciated him with some kind words.

Then we continued buying other foods stuffs in our list, because of the construction of the market wasn't in accordance the way it use to be, but finally we got all we needed and we went back home.

On our way back I bought some tomatoes for my stew and some for her, and I was much ready for my house house chores.

Let see what happened in the Afternoon.

Immediately we came back, I started by washing my dirty dishes, while I was doing that I quickly soaked our dirty wears in my washing machine and it started Washing while I do other things.

I blended my tomatoes and prepared my red tomatoes and allow it cool while it put it in the freezer.

Yummy

I was also checking on my friend as she was trying out a new recipe of Anambra soup, and she didn't know much on how to go about the preparation since she is a Yoruba lady, so I assisted her in blending the Cocoayam and other things needed to get the soup ready. It wasn't easy because it was as if I was divided into three parts.

My portion of the Anambra soup

I was still checking on my clothes that were still washing in the machine, and which I spined and dried them up.

It was evening

Lets see how I concluded my day.


Honestly its been a long time I have been craving for salad, so I got some few vegetable with the little cash I have and decided to make some vegetable salad for dinner,
I bought

Itempricecontent
Cabbage1.5steem1ball
Carrot1.5steem4 pieces
Cucumber1.5steem1piece
Laziz salad cream4steem1bottle

Funny enough I was very hungry that I forgot to snap the aftermath of the salad,but I enjoyed it because its been a long time I have been craving for it.

I was so tired, so I quickly cleaned up my bathroom and my kitchen, and I had my bath ,and went off to bed.

Before sleeping I look into the watchtower article we are going to consider today being Sunday, but I was so tired and couldn't complete the study of the article.

It was really a long day, but am grateful I achieved all planned.
Thank you all for stopping by

@steemwomensclub
@steemitblog
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's such a busy day that you had today, that soup looks really delicious. I'm happy for you that your day was successfully today and you were able to make it.....thank you for sharing

You really had a nice day but can i have my own soup

 3 years ago 

Your day was really a long and busy one. It is not easy to help another person with their chores when you still have chores to do as well. That's kind of you.

I'm hoping you will drop a post on the recipe for this anambra soup. Sounds like Nigerian delicacy and I’d like try it.

 3 years ago 

Yes soon i will drop my

 3 years ago 

It was really a busy day for you, going to the market and preparing the meals. I love to eat that Anambra soup, I use to eat it when I was there a some time ago, but has been long I prepared it..
Thank you for sharing with us

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you my wonderful team, i really appreciate

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @event-horizon
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 3 years ago 

Thank you @event-horizon thank you @steemcurator08 am so happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79