Healthy benefits of Onions//@beautybb 9/10/21

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago
Hello my beautiful friends and lovely mothers, hope you all are doing well.

Today i want to write about onions, which is also known botanically as "Allium cepa"

Onions is a vegetable that is used worldwide by everyone else,it is used to spice up food and make it get a great taste.

I can't imagine me cooking my food without onions, especially foods like indomie noodles, okra soup, vegetable soup and other meals, but there is more to that.

Onions has so many health benefits in the body, firstly let me discuss healthy benefits if onions in the body

  • It builds men libido.
    Experience has shown that drinking onion juice helps to increase sexual drive in men.

  • it helps fight against inflammation.

  • It helps to fight against cancer cells.

  • It helps to grow hair.
    Experience has shown that onion water grows hair and wipes away dandruff from hair.

  • It reduces cholesterol levels and save people from heart attack.

  • It helps to reduce sugar level.

  • It contains antibacterial property, thats why when you cut it and place in four corners of the house, it attracts all from of infection there by cleansing the house.

  • Onions is very good to the skin, because it contains vitamin c, it helps glow the skin.

Onions looks so common but it is a very important vegetable we need in our body, for a good taste in our food, for our body and otherwise.

Even people of old, during the time of pharoah in Egypt, onions was part of thier meal.

Conclusion

As a woman of the house, we should know foods and vegetables that is very essential for the healthy living of our family.

IMG_20211006_083350_273.jpg

Thank you for reading my post.
My regards.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, I don't know that onion water grows hair and removes dandruff

 3 years ago 

Yes it does,is very good

 3 years ago 

@beautybb, you've really done a nice research. Please I've heard the wonders onions water do on the hair but I don't know if it hurts.

 3 years ago 

Wow
Thanks for this
I have learnt a lot

 3 years ago 

Thank you, so much

 3 years ago 

Wow! This is great information I am going to try it today .thanks for sharing my dear

 3 years ago 

Your welcome thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50