Steem Women Club Contest #13 "WHAT CAN YOU DO AND GET WITH 50 STEEM?" by @aniqamashkoor from Pakistan

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful and strong ladies, All my good wishes to you all, you all are very strong and doing very great. I am in good health and hope so you all will be doing good too and will be in the best of your health


It is a very good idea and an exciting contest. First of all SteemWomen Club is a family to me. Every day I read lots of amazing blogs by the strongest ladies I have ever heard and got a lot of motivation that we being women are none less than anyone. Thank you so much for giving us this amazing and powerful community which makes me confident and powerful in myself.


steem.PNG

Today my post is all about the contest, that "What are steems to me and what can I do with 50 steems." It will be love to share with you all what I can do with 50 steems in my country. I am inviting @nimrazahid, @janemorane and @fatimafahim to come and write about 50 steem contest.

What can you buy and do in your Country with 50 Steem

I am a university student with no proper source of income so for me, steem comes as a blessing. It made me strong financially and self-sufficient. I never knew about steemit. By the start of this year, my father lost his job because of Covid and we had no source of income my family was going through a very difficult time when a friend of mine motivated me to join this platform. Since then I am supporting my parents with my income from steemit in form of steem. We don't have any brothers and so my mother was a bit tensed after the loss of my father's job because his salary was the only source of income at our house.

Steem made me a supporter to my parents which is a big thing to me and besides this, I use them to fulfill my daily needs of life and my other wishes. Now when I talk about what I can do with 50 steems in my country. So currently the rate of steem is increasing in Pakistan and I will get 10,000 pkr on an exchange of 50 steem. Which is a huge amount for a girl like me who never earned a penny.

What did I get for myself and my family in 50 steem?

Audionic Speakers for my mother

My mother loves to listen to recitation every morning so we never had anything like this before and her mobile's volume is so low. So I bought these speakers for her.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-02 at 9.43.59 PM.jpeg

They have a powerful sound and are USB-powered speakers. Possess a slim body and an attractive style. They cost me 500 pkr which is 2.5 steem.

A handbag for myself

I bought a handbag for myself. Now I am grown up and I so wanted to buy a good handbag for me so with my steems I got a bag.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-02 at 9.43.58 PM (1).jpeg

I love this handbag. Its color is dark brown and it looks so trendy and matches all my dresses. It is very useful for me now I use it almost on my every outing.
I bought this for 1200 pkr which is 6 steem.

Transferred almost half of my steems to my mother account

My mother is the one who manages the household expenditures so as I said my first and major goal is to support my family. So I transferred almost half of my steems to her account so that she can manage according to her.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-02 at 9.40.49 PM.jpeg

I last transferred 4500 pkr to my mother's account which is 22.5 steem.

Lunch with my friends

We are soon going to be graduate so we all planned a good lunch for ourselves to have some great last year memories and obviously I could not have done this if I was not earning on my own so thanks to steems.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-02 at 10.00.55 PM.jpeg

I went to Broadway Pizza with my friends. There I spent 1300 pkr which is 6.5 steem.

Stationery for my little cousins

I love to gift people. I feel like this motivates and encourages them to perform better. And this is a way to appreciate them on their hard work and success so I bought some stationery items to make small gift hampers for my cousins and give them on their results.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-02 at 9.43.57 PM.jpeg

I bought a lot of stationery from a wholesale rate market. The shopkeeper charged me 1500 pkr which is 7.5 teem

These are some of my things that I did with my 50 steems and I literally have not done these all without steems.

steemitgreenline.png

Describe the importance of steem in your country

Steem is very important for girls, I am a university student and I have a lot of expenses of mine. I never want to burden my parents with my side activities. Like when you sit in a group of friends there are some sudden plans of dining out and being in a friend circle you just can't deny every time. So steem support me too much. The earning I am having from steemit in form of steem.

In my friend circle also I am motivating my friends and encouraging them to be here because all of us need money and it is very beneficial especially for girls because it is an opportunity for all of us to stand on our own. steem makes us powerful. It is of great importance in my country and doing miracles seriously in my own case I never thought that I'll be able to support my family like this in a hard time when there are very few employment chances. But yes I am a strong girl because of steem.

steemitgreenline.png

Is earning enough on this platform for you?

For me I am thankful, I am earning literally a great amount from this platform that I never imagined too. And with every passing day I am learning a lot many new things from my fellow mates. I am improving my content with the help of people who support me.

I have planned to give more time to this platform and I always try my best to make a perfect and interesting post from my side by implementing all the new methods I have learned. I am grateful that I am earning on my own just because of this platform and I can't thank enough to its creators and supporters.

I am earning a good amount and with the help of this, I am supporting other needy people too. I always wanted to support people in my surrounding financially but I never had money but now with the help of this, I try my best to give some amount to people who are in need without asking them to return to me.

steemitgreenline.png

Thank you so much @steemwomensclub for creating this amazing contest and giving me a chance to share that how steems are a blessing to me. I literally loved to share my thoughts and story on my steem usage.

Thank you so much to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their continuous support to me. Trust me, It could not be possible without your support, keep supporting me. I get motivated every day to be here and to perform better.

from @aniqamashkoor

Mention;
@svm038
@trafalgar

Sort:  

Hi @aniqamashkoor. I feel proud. You are a super supportive daughter I must say. Indeed you've done incredible job. I always learn new things from your posts. I hope you get success more and more. Thank you for inviting me.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ❤️️
Aameen over all your prayers. Thank you for your kind words and lovely prayers.

 3 years ago 

Hey great post well written , it is very good to help your family and i did the same.
I am already in friend!
Best of luck with the contest.

 3 years ago 

thank you so much ❤️️

 3 years ago 

Hola, me encantó leer tu publicación y ver la alegría que Steemit trae a tu vida, el hecho de que puedas disfrutar tu juventud y a la vez apoyar a tu familia económicamente es grandioso.

Espero que puedas aprovechar la plataforma para ahorrar tus criptomonedas y pensar que tu futuro podrá estar asegurado si inviertes correctamente.

Saludos cordiales.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias ❤️️
De hecho, estoy literalmente disfrutando de mi juventud con los tallos que gano.
Pronto buscaré invertirlos correctamente. Muchas gracias por sus amables saludos.😊

#pakistan #affable

 3 years ago 

Me alegra leer eso. Sigue así.

Hello Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Being at Steemit is a great chance for us women. In this way, we provide our livelihoods. We must strive to earn more. Showing patience is half the success. Good luck :)

 3 years ago 

For sure it is a great chance for all of us. Steem is empowering us.
Thank you so much :)

Hello has been chosen as the quality post of the day. .. Keep making quality posts in the community :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for recognizing my post and counting it in the quality post :)

I am really impressed that you are supporting your family. Pandemic has surely disturbed the livelihood of so many people. Steemit is a great blessing in this difficult time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47