Steem Women Club- MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST. Tell Love For Your Mother.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers in this community. A worrior is a woman!

My mom left school after her senior 4 because she got pregnant with her first baby and that was 'me'. Despite the fact that the father of the child was an engineer and a promising husband, her mother was upset that she never continued with her education and she chased her from home. Mom had no choice but to move in with my father and they had me and other 3 children. Very soon she would regret her decision when my dad left her to go to Kampala (the capital) with another woman who later had his other five children. My mom remained stuck in the village all alone without any providence whilst my dad left with me and my other brother because we were the only children who are normal enough to travel. He left her with a very sick child (who died some months later) and a partially paralyzed son. She went back after soliciting for some funds to her mother in Fort Portal town, (where she had grown up) and unfortunately her mother threw her out and denounced her in public. She slept in bars and she tried to do simple jobs around the village until she finally landed on a job at a tea factory and then she began to rebuild her self.

Today, she is self reliant, a proud owner of different farms of cattle. She has got plantations of banana or plantain and she is built herself a magnificent house and has taken all her children to University level, the youngest graduating next year.

FB_IMG_16164419727960423_1.jpg

Thank you so much for this challenge about showing my mother's love on this mother's Day.
This is my mom.

FB_IMG_16111874873141146.jpg

Here she is with my dad, 25 years ago.

FamilySearch_20210312_212719.jpg

I grew up with my dad. I was told my mom left when I was 6 years old and I always waited for her to come back until I no longer remembered her beautiful face. From a very young age I remember my mom as being the most beautiful woman that I knew ( I have realized it's the same for everyone 🤔. We always think our mothers are the most beautiful women)and I always thought that she made the nicest pancakes and food. In my eyes, she was a very humble woman (and still is) and she rarely spoke. Even when she did, her words were gentle and kind.

The only time she ever beat me was when urinated on bed while I was wide awake. She tied me on a guava tree and caned me mercilessly. I think I deserved it, and guess what; from that day, I always made sure my beddings were clean and dry. Even today, it has helped me to be organized and with goal setting. I have a habit prioritizing my bedroom to always look and smell good 😉😜. I will never forget that day.

Mom gave birth to 7 of us and she has raised 5 of us single-handedly as a single mother and she's such a very hard-working woman that she has set the bar so high for me because she has showed me that you can raise children even without a man and these children can be able to complete their school, get high grades and also become important to people in the world. By the way, my mum rarely beats a child and she hates chastising a child this way! 😊. Me, I think I will do it both ways: tough and smooth talk 🦜 😂 and she loves children.

Screenshot_20201231-222525_1.png

We never really had a personal relationship while I was growing up because I felt bitter towards her for having left me with my dad and with stepmothers over the years but one day after my dad died, she sat me down and she told me how my labour pains had taken her 3 days before she had me and she cried more than I had ever seen her do. She told me how much I meant to her and that she would have loved to be with us but the circumstances were too hard for her considering the fact that she was deserted in the village. She told me it was my dad that left her and she never left me at all. Today my mindset is different from back then. Today I would love to say to my mum;

**Dear Mum,

Happy mother's day to you. You are my strongest pillar and inspiration. When everyone looked down on you, you chose to believe in love. When grandma threw you out, you chose to have hope. When you could have aborted me and gone on to finish school, you chose to keep me 😭😢. Many women are like you, but you are like none. You are special and will always be the Queen, and the beat of my heart.

Growing up without you was hard. I had no one to tell my insecurities, no one to ask girly questions and no one to give me that mother's hug that heals everything. Out of rage, I never really understood what you meant to me and refused to believe that you had no power to change date and I thought you were trying to look for sympathy when you came back after dad died. Now that I am a mother, I have come to realize what a mother would do for her 🚸 child because I would do anything for my daughter, even if leaving her with other people was for the best. Forgive me for losing time while sulking at you, forgive me for being a numskull. Today on a mother's day such as this, may God keep you safe and answer all your prayers. We cherish all your hard work and fortitude. Thank you for bearing the pain for three days to have me. I promise it will be worthwhile. I love you, I hope you enjoyed your cake which I sent with Asia (my sister) as I can't travel that far away right now. **

The cake we bought for her.

FB_IMG_16205869261907807.jpg

Her at my brother's graduation.

33966679d2a1499e866372fb6d434f5d.jpg

My mom is outstanding, she is beautiful, she is hardworking and patient but she is strict, principaled and stern. She has learnt to live life the hard way and through her suffering and forebearance, we have the chance to make better choices if we can only learn from her example. My mum is my hero.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you so much @yohan2on. Blessings

Awww....Mothers are indeed heroes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32