The diary game; How I spent my day, 17/11/21 || A visit to Amafor Market in an interior village and more powerups for club5050 by @alexanderpeace.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings beautiful people of steem women's club. Am glad to be here once again. I bring us my diary game on how I spent my day 17th of November. I want to First of all appreciate all the leaders of the community on the good work they are doing in keeping the community together and especially our African women's representative @ngoenyi for the support and trainings.

PicsArt_11-17-12.54.41.jpg

Today I bring us my diary game. A tale of my visit to an interior market in imo state. I hope you'll enjoy my diary game. This is how it all started.


My Wednesday morning


My morning started on a rather early note. I woke up at past 4am when my alarm rang. I snoozed it for a while but had to wake up when the alarm rang later. I proceeded to say my morning prayers and do my daily devotionals.

I was to have an early morning appointment to visit Amafor market which is a local market in Imo state. I knew that wasting more time would mean missing the appointment, so I had to hurry all my activities for the morning. I boiled water for a hot bath while the water was boiling, I used the opportunity to do other things like tidying the house and washing the dirty plates on my sink.

I proceeded to brush my mouth and take my bath. As at 5.38am I was ready. I reached out to the people I was to go with and they said they weren't ready yet. I decided to use the opportunity to grab a quick breakfast of biscuit flakes. I didn't know how hectic the day would be and didn't want to gas out on the way. After my breakfast,I reclined on the rug waiting for their call. it didn't come in until past 7am when I got a text message saying they've been calling me and my line is not going through. I had to call them back and they've left, so I had to find my way to the market.

IMG_20211117_074403_050.jpg
In the bus on my way to the market

I boarded two different buses from different bus stops to reach my destination. The road was very bad and flooded because it has rained the previous day, I was able to reach the market by 9am. I called the person I went to see and was given directions on how to locate the shop. It was a market day and people where busy buying and selling.

IMG_20211117_090351_773.jpg
a view of the market

The shop I went to see was a big shop and the owner was into selling of food stuffs and people where trooping in and out of the shop. Some where buying in paints, bags and cups. I had to help out in the selling as the customers where much.


The afternoon


IMG_20211117_091546_306.jpg
goods displayed for sale

The buying and selling continued into the afternoon. By noon I was given a plate of rice and stew and I ate. After eating, we continued with the sales into the mid afternoon. The market is actually a morning market, so towards the afternoon, people had finished buying and selling and the market gets dry. When it was towards 3pm, the packing started. We had to pack up the remaining goods. I helped out in the packing and sweeping of the shop and packing up the dirts. . When we finished. I was covered in dust. I had to use the available water to wash up mu hands and legal and when we were done, we proceeded to the bus park.


The evening


By the time we were done, it was evening. We got to the park and boarded a bus and waited for it to get filled up. Soonest more people joined the bus and we began to journey back to town. The journey was quite rigorous because of the bad road but it seems shorter than the when I was coming in the morning maybe because we were engaged in some conversation.

IMG_20211115_175527_525.jpg
On my way home

we got to the bus stop and started another journey back home. The bus I boarded didn't help issues as I was dropped off before My bustop. I had to trek the remaining part of the journey. When I got home, I was tired, I laid down and rested a bit. Later I got up and made dinner of soup and eba. I had the soup already, I simply warmed it and ate it along with the eba. After eating it, I retired for the night because I was already very tired.

That was how I spent my day. I didn't know such a place existed in Imo state. I was even wondering why people will go establish a market in such place.

I did some power up too this week to continue boosting my status for club5050. Am probably club5050. Thanks to the steemit team for this privilege to build ourselves and the ecosystem.

Screenshot_20211120-094954~2.png

Screenshot_20211120-094505~2.png

CC
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is superb. One thing about village markets is that we can get things very cheap.

 3 years ago 

Village markets are the best. Especially when you go shopping with your mom or grandma 😁

 3 years ago 

I love village markets b/C they have this unique smell of village and calm, not this urban agbero market smell.😂😂 @alexanderpeace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43