The diary game 07/11/21: My Sunday and how it went down. More power up for club 5050 by @alexanderpeace

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Greetings beautiful women of steemwomen's club. Am glad to be here once again. I hope you you had a great weekend and thank God for a new week. Am here to share with us my diary game and how my Sunday went down. Do sit back and enjoy my blog.

InShot_20211108_132050997.jpg


The morning


My day started on a very slow note I must say. I had woken up early this morning by 4am to pray but I was feeling rather weak and had this Pain in my tummy. I had to lay back a little and rested for a little while. I finally woke up around 8am and started preparing for church service. Our first service usually starts by 7am but After I left the house I was able to meet up third service. I live at the other end of town hence I had to take on a little journey every Sunday to be in service which happens inside Owerri town.

I also had to eat a little breakfast of biscuit flakes before leaving for town because I was feeling weak. When I got into the bus, a funny thing happened. I noticed I had left my purse at home with my t-fare inside so I was a little bit confused on what to do as I didn't have any money on me to continue my journey. Thank God for wisdom though. I was able to talk to the driver about making transfers to him into his bank account and he gave me consent. That's how I was able to continue my journey.

IMG_20211107_123900_411.jpg
me in church

I got to church at about past 10am when the second service was coming to a close. I joined them and also had to stay back for third service which lingered from 11am to twelve noon. I must say it was a very wonderful time in God's presence. I had actually come to the service feeling down but am grateful to God that before I left, I was able to pour out my burdens before God and left feeling alot better. Hence the service was a good one coupled with the preachers message on God's mercy. We all need the mercies of God in one time or the other of our lives.


Afternoon and evening


The afternoon soon came after the end of the third service by past 12pm. We had workers meeting which lasted for a while. The pastor had some organisational things to put in place which was the reason for the meeting. It's been awhile we had workers meeting in church though.

IMG_20211107_130843_639.jpg
during the meeting

During the workers meeting, I was sitted at the back as I went to a more airy place to sit because I was feeling hot. After the workers meeting there commenced coordinators and pastors meeting which lasted for about another hour. After the meeting I stayed back a while to attend to a newbie on steemit whom I had registered the previous Sunday. I helped showed her some markdown styles and explained her some things that she wasn't cleared about. I stayed in church till past 4pm before I headed home.

I boarded a bus and headed back to the other end of town towards the outskirts of town where I live. I had no food in the house hence I had to stop at a market to make withdrawal and buy food items with which I'll use to prepare food. I succeeded in preparing the food that I ate.

IMG_20211108_141919_350.jpg
My okra soup

I prepared okra soup even though it entered into the night. My the time I was done with preparing dinner and eating, it was already past 8pm. I had a meeting on discord to attend which I did justice to while eating at the same time. The light went off at about 9pm. I had to rest and retire for the night. It was a long but fruitful day I must say.

Am also delighted that am glad to be proud member of club5050 and I did another power up today. I powered up over 70 steem to keep building my steem power.

Screenshot_20211108-125202~2.png
Before my power up

Screenshot_20211108-125343~2.png

Screenshot_20211108-125408~2.png
After power up

I'll continue to be a proud member of club5050. Hope to do more as we steem on.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Your comments are welcomed. I do hope you drop by again.

CC
@steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi
@svm038
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice dairy report @alexanderpeace. The food is almost finished if not I would have asked to pass my plate.

Nice one.

It's great to see how your day went and to know that you are able to join the club 50, although I am yet to partake and I wish you more in your journey.

Hi @alexanderpeace

By the time I was done with preparing dinner and eating, it was already past 8pm.

Your efforts well appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42