A Simple New Year Gift - DIY KeychainssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and all beautiful women of the community! Happy New Year and may you have a blessed New Year ahead. For this New Year, I planned to make some gifts for my daughter and her close friends. I told her that this will be your and your friends' New Year Gifts from me. I decided to make some keychains for them. My girl was all excited while watching me preparing the gifts for her and her friends. This was before I had the symptoms.

I am sick these few days with fever, flu, sore throat, dry cough and diarrhea. Yesterday I took a Rapid Antigen test for COVID-19 as I have some symptoms. My test result came out positive and I had also taken another PCR test that can only come out on Saturday. So the health department already contacted me and told me to self-isolate first before the PCR test result come out. Meanwhile, I took fever and flu medicine and gargle to reduce sore throat pain. I am wearing a mask and cleaning myself all the time with warm water and I drink a lot of water during this time. Please pray for me that this is not severe and I should be healthy soonest.

Here's the final product of the gifts ~ DIY Keychains

1 (2).jpg

My receipt, I spent RM29.70 on the keychain sets

2.jpg

The keychains before the painting process

3.jpg

The bee keychain before painting

4.jpg

The butterfly keychain before painting

5.jpg

The dragonkeychain before painting

6.jpg

The dragonfly keychain before painting

7.jpg

The fish keychain before painting

8.jpg

The teddy bear keychain before painting

9.jpg

The paints and paint brushes

There is no purple, so I mixed red and blue to get that purple color.
10.jpg

Painting in progress

This progress took a few days as I need to wait for 1 color to dry and then start with another color.
11.jpg

12.jpg

Colorful metal keychains

While painting these keychains, I was looking at those keychains and thinking that I should add something to those keychains like excitement. I remembered I have some metal bells and so I searched my drawers and found these metal bells. Awesome!
2.jpg

Completed keychains, I added a small metal bell on each of the keychains

The girls will like the sound of those metal bells. However can only deliver to them maybe next month when I have fully recovered.
13.jpg

Dragon keychain with a metal bell

14.jpg

Butterfly keychain with a metal bell

15.jpg

Fish keychain with a metal bell

16.jpg

Bee keychain with a metal bell

17.jpg

Dragonfly keychain with a metal bell

18.jpg

Teddy bear keychain with a metal bell

19.jpg

My friends' invitation

I would like to call my friends @javima and @hasini to join this group and participate in this new contest. Let's support each other in this new community exclusive for the Women of Steemit. I am sorry this is too late as I am sick but please do lookout for the new contest soon, cheers, ainie


That concludes my presentation for SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#3 | HAND MADE GIFT exclusive for the SteemWomen's community. Thank you @steemwomensclub @svm038 for organizing such a wonderful contest and my deepest thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their generous support to the @steemwomensclub Community.

If you are interested to join this awesome contest, please visit this link below for more details:

SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#3 | HAND MADE GIFT || by @steemwomensclub


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  

Hi @lainie.kashif, thanks for the great post. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices.

I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. This should take no more than 15 min, and will give you 5-Steem coins upon your completion. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thanks for reading and thank you in advance for your participation!

@anie espero estés bien y la prueba salga negativa amiga, cuídate mucho. Gracias por la invitación al concurso ya estaré buscando cual es el nuevo. Los llaveros te quedaron hermosos. Salud y vida amiga, un abrazo.
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you my friend @javima and you also take care and stay blessed, cheers, ainie

Así va a ser amiga @anie y saldrás con bien.
#affable

 4 years ago 

I'm so sad to hear you got positive result in the rapid antigen test, let's hope your PCR test will have a negative result. Meanwhile I hope you will have a fast recovery. Stay safe!

 4 years ago 

Thanks @hasini, you too take care and have a pleasant day, cheers, ainie

 4 years ago 

❤️❤️

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @ainie.kashif
I approved the contest entry. I hope you are better now. I am very sorry :( Now we want to get rid of this covid-19. I hope this year will be the year when these diseases will end. Do not forget to use vitamin C.

I have never seen such keychains before. They look very nice. It was a good idea to add a bell, because sometimes we can find it from the voice when searching in the bag :)
Thank you so much for your nice compliments. I will pray for your health.and where do you make your name like that :) Continue creating posts in the community. Good luck :)

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @steemwomensclub, thank you so much for your kind approval and kind wishes. I am currently hospitalized, the ambulance came and fetched me yesterday from my home. Here's a look at my ward where I am expected to be living here until 9 January. My footer was created by @voronwe, but sadly he left Steemit. If you are interested with the signature I can teach you, cheers, ainie

20210101_234149.jpg

Oh my God I'm so sorry :( I will pray for you. I was worried for you. I will pray for your healing.

Hi ainie.kashif. Happy New Year to you.

 4 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year! Eduards @steem-venera, wishing you a blessed New Year, take care, cheers, ainie

how are you doing ? Did you get better? I was worried about you. I guess recovery took a long time. My prayers will be for this virus to end as soon as possible.

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my friend @steemwomensworld, I am fine and healthy now. I will try to participate in your latest contest. I have no idea yet and the lockdown has made it very difficult. I will find it from my photo library and will participate if I can. Thanks for checking on me, you take care as well, cheers, ainie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65