The Diary Game | Benefits of Green Coconut water & meat | By @afunkycares

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

IMG_20220630_110926_462.jpg

Hello gorgeous women in Steemwomensclub.🥰 Hope you're all doing great?


Today,in my diary, I will share with us the benefits of Green coconut water and its meat to the body system.

Green coconut are young coconut fruit. They are not yet mature, still unripe. They have high water content and thin soft white flesh called meat. Both the water and the meat are delicious treats.

I will share with you the health benefits derived from consuming green coconut.


It was a beautiful Saturday morning. Mum asked me on an errand to get her clothes from her seamstress . She was going to wear it for a wedding that day.

So I set out under the umbrella. It has started raining but not heavy. On getting there, the seamstress hadn't opened shop. I called mum on phone to inform her. On my way returning, I stopped by an older friend's place. Mum told me he came asking after me some days before but I wasn't around.

He told me he brought green coconut for me then. They have a coconut tree planted in their compound. On request, he plucked some green coconut.

IMG_20220630_112115_611.jpg
chopping off the upper part

IMG_20220630_112117_832.jpg

He skillfully cut off some part with cutlass so the coconut water can be accessed. The coconut water was really sweet😋 . You can drink the water with a straw, or a glass or directly . Then he divided the coconut into two. And the soft flesh ,coconut meat was removed with a steel spoon. It was quite tender and delicious ☺️ too.

IMG_20220630_112129_635.jpg

cutting off a tip to access the sweet water

IMG_20220630_110636_375.jpg

IMG_20220630_105952_055.jpg

IMG_20220630_110926_462.jpg

IMG_20220630_110943_888.jpg

IMG_20220630_110814_858.jpg

IMG_20220630_111853_097.jpg

IMG_20220630_105930_386.jpg


Little Wonder Why eat unripe coconut flesh? Why Drink unripe coconut water?

The health benefits of these two to the body system are immense. Green coconut are not yet matured, therefore they contain more water and their meat is still tender. Young Coconut are highly nutritious.

Coconut Water

  • Is rich in electrolytes , it is a natural source for mineral salts
  • Hydrates the body well, thus preventing dehydration
  • Contains antioxidants
  • Aids digestion

Coconut meat

  • Is rich in fibre, helping bowel movement
  • Rich in plenty minerals, e.g manganese that supports the bone health
  • Boost the heart health
  • Aids the digestive system too
  • Support weight loss ( if eaten in moderation)

Young Coconut water and its white soft flesh are delicious and highly nutritious to the body. The Coconut fruit is a natural source of several nutrients our body needs.

If you haven't tasted the green coconut, it's high time you eat this delicious treats☺️.


Thank you all for reading. ❤️

Cc

@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

CONGRATULATIONS This post has been selected as the quality post of the day in Steem women club community.

this post will be sponsored by the booming curator



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support. I'm grateful.

 2 years ago 

I always knew coconut is very healthy everything in it both the milk and the back cover, but I have never been opportune to taste the green coconut.

 2 years ago 

You should have a taste of it, it's both delicious and nutritious. The green coconut has plenty of sweet water, about 250 ml or more, to enjoy unlike the mature coconut with little water.

 2 years ago 

250mls that muchooo, I will try it when next I visit the beach

 2 years ago 

You'll love it☺️

 2 years ago 

I love to eat this thin soft white flesh called meat.
Thank you for shareing this. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

I'm sure you find it delicious.

Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

I like. buko... I mean coconut juice

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

El jugo de coco es una bebida muy buena para el calor del sol, alivia la sed, y también se puede usar para la salud del cuerpo, buena suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18