Steem Women club Engagement Contest | Activities You Enjoy With Your Family | Little Things That Matter

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

title.jpg

Family is the one which makes life much more beautiful and easier. It helps you through your thick and thin. It's the people who support you when you are at your lowest, the people who hold you when you're about to fall and the people who stay with you in your darkest and loneliest of nights. Family stays with you in your happiness and sadness. They cherish your success and help you through your failures. Spending time with those who love you and care for you is the essence of life. I love my family and I equally love the time I spend with them.

2.jpg

1.jpg


My family is very supportive and cooperative. One of the best things about my family is that we take care of each other's wishes. I wanted to buy a PC for so long and was saving money for it. Once, during a conversation I told it to my elder brother. The next week I came home to see a PC setup placed in my room. My brothers and my father bought it for me. I was so happy. I can't thank them enough for this kindness and the joy they bring in my life.


My New Computer


We, as a family, also celebrate different occasions together like birthdays, eids and also go for family dinners. One of my brother's birthday was last month. Me and my brothers ordered a cake for him. We also bought gifts for him.

3.jpg4.jpg

Family is all about love and care. I recently gifted my youngest brother a pair of shoes. He had been wanting to buy that pair for so long. He was very happy. It was so nice seeing him happy. He thanked me alot.

5.jpg7.jpg

We also have family dinners occasionally. All of my relatives from the city come together and we go out to eat. It's always fun to interact with them. The elder men usually discuss their business and politics. Women of the family have their own gossips. Me and my cousins enjoy alot together. We play board games as well as cricket together. We also have sleepovers often at each other's places.

8.jpg9.jpg
10.jpg11.jpg

My elder brother recently had to leave the country for studying. All of us were definitely so proud of him for passing all the obstacles in his way, but a but sad too to wave him goodbye. We all went to airport with him. My Mom packed his luggage herself. She kept giving him instructions of how to take care of himself. When he had to leave, we all hugged him, and waved him goodbye. Even if he's far away from me, he'll always be in my heart and I wish he completes his studies quickly so I can meet him again.

12.jpg13.jpg
14.jpg15.jpg

I am so grateful to God for the family I have. If God made me choose my parents or brothers by myself, I'd choose the same for me over and over again.

I invite @huzaifanaveed1 @malikusman1 @steemdoctor1 and @maazmoid123 to participate in this contest.


Regards,
@abdu.navi03

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola @abdu.navi03 que hermosa familia tienes, es grandioso tener una familia numerosa, tener varios hermanos es una bendición porque por muy diferentes que sean siempre los hermanos se complementan y se apoyan

Los momentos que compartimos con nuestros seres queridos no tienen comparación, me encanta que digas que de elegir a tus padres y hermanos elegirás a los mismos 💖

Te deseo éxitos en el concurso.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago (edited)

It was such a heartwarming write-up. Family is no doubt the strongest support system in ones life. It teaches you how to love and care selflessly.

Good to see your elder brother moving out for higher studies. There will come a time when you will all be scattered but they say no matter how old you get, whenver you are with your siblings, you revert back to childhood. So make the most of your time while your are together.


Thank you for taking part in the challenge. Do interact with other participants by commenting and upvoting their posts.

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Freeyes
Bot-Freeyes
Steem Exclusiveyes
Club100yes
Word Count~504

Family indeed is the biggest blessing by God. May our family stays together forever and way from bad eye. Ameen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71