The Diary Game| "Repotted Plants for My Surprise Visit"

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

50% payout of this post goes to @womenclubcharity

Greetings superb steemian women!

We may at our best even in this health crisis or whatever we are facing.

IMG_20210821_161850.jpg
After I attended mass early this morning and finishing all the tasks at home, specially my motherly work, I prepared the plants I repotted yesterday for my surprise visit of an old friend. Since my husband has no work today, I told him to accompany me, to visit my friend, so the plants would be carried in the motorcycle.

IMG_20210821_193320.jpg
Last week, there was a fire incident in their place, and thier rental house was burned down. She felt deeply sad that she keep on telling me through text. She has no family of her own so she invested her money for that house that was rented. I just told her that, there are really things that it's difficult to understand but we should remain to be hopeful in life, aside from that she should still be thankful that her younger brother was safe since he was there during the incident.
That is why today, I intend to surprise her by bringing plants I have at home. I know that she really likes plants that she has lots of plants in their backyard. By visiting her this also shows my sympathy.

IMG_20210822_102133.jpg
She was so happy that I visited her. We had a short talk, I even told her about steemit platform but still not convince. Their house also was under renovation that she needed to entertain the carpenters so we decided to go home by lunch time.

So that's how my morning went. I am really glad that I am able to give comfort to a friend in my simplest way.

Thanks for taking time... visiting and reading my post. Till next blog!

Stay safe!

Truly,
abby0207

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

genuine friends

I miss you both sisters! I'm glad Marissa have a good friend like you 💞

 3 years ago 

Thank you sister...miss you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86