Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1 I "A Mother Who Will Always Be Cherished"

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

A great day to all beautiful men and women steemians in this community!

Days are becoming exciting in steemit as it open new community contest.
We all have different persons which we consider as important people in our lives. They really leave a significant mark on our true experiences with them.

278764499_312529020860426_3463525797151082267_n.jpg

As for me, it is really my mother whom I considered as the most important person who nurtured us greatly. She got married at the age of eighteen but still continued to go on schooling even she was pregnant at me that time, since I am the eldest. She finished her studies and later became also a teacher. That is why, I followed her footsteps and warmly opened my teaching profession. Sadly, she died at the age of 55, that was 2018 due to breast cancer.

278805101_525448755634710_1612679890411830845_n (1).jpg

Before she died, I could really witness how loving a mother she was and to her grandchildren in spite of her busy work and we separated already she always spent time with us. I remembered her as a very disciplinarian person if we really did mistakes, absolutely we would be punished and later explained to us why she did that. She also showed great concern for her students that there were three students who lost their parents, she financially supported them until they graduated in high school.

278785510_5105953366138326_9054391652924263293_n.jpg

She was a very happy person that I used to see her smiles even though sometimes we may experience problems and even when she was diagnosed that she had cancer. She spent two good years of hope and faith in God that although she knew that she was sick, she remained her faith. She even donated a sufficient amount from her pension just to reconstruct the old and broken roof in our chapel.
I know that we are not all perfect but she tried her best to be one of the desirable mother she could ever be to us.

That's it! I feel so grateful I am able to share it here.

Stay safe and thank you for reading.

I am inviting my friends @bisayakalog, @kyrie1234 and @fabio2614 to take part in this newest contest and share your insightful stories.

Truly,
abby0207

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I guess all of us really appreciate our mother, I salute you of having a great mother mam. And I know you are the best mother to your 2 kids because I can see it here in our school how good and humble you are as our leader and colleague. God bless pretty friend🥰😍😘

 2 years ago 

Wow thank you miga, that's very touching

Your mama was one of the few teachers I had who was kind and the best. Naliwat jud ka niya sister.

 2 years ago 

Hehe, sa Pajo ka ni graduate sister noh?

Oo sister. Siya akong MAPEH teacher

 2 years ago 

It's heartbreaking losing someone, it's more heartbreaking losing someone you love especially your mum. She left a beauty legacy that leaves on in your life before she died.

May she continue to rest in peace as you remember her always. My sincerest condolences to you and your family.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for those comforting words my friend.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, we need someone like you to join our team, would you like to belong to our team?
To apply as a steem community curator for the month of may
My Dircord: abiga554#4404

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite my friend, it is such an honor, actually I don't have discord account, I'll ask my friend here to help me on it.

Loading...

Oh dear @abby0207 it's so sad your mother was ripped from you by a wicked ailment but then in life when those we love and cherish is no more we hold on to their happy memories, the moment we share with them that's what we will used to remember them, I know how important our mother is to our lives even as an adult I believe we still need our Mom as the guidance of a mother is most invaluable well it's good to see you guys did have some happy memories please hold on to that, and from my belief I know one day our love ones who are asleep in death would come back to live and enjoy life as it is meant to be.

For now we must live on, steem on💓🔥

 2 years ago 

That's very comforting my friend... And it's true, we must live on. Thank you so much for dropping by.

My pleasure

 2 years ago 

Hats off to your mom sis abby,..wow how kind of her to finance 3 students until they finished their high school.
Naliwat jud ka niya mam ba🥰

 2 years ago 

Hehe! Thanks miga

 2 years ago 

It's indeed an inspiring story mam.
Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Salamat pod Mam

Mother is the most important part in our lives.
It's Sad to hear losing someone. May God give patience.

 2 years ago 

True my friend. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98