Weekly Contest #2 | Show Me Your Food | Prize pool 6 steem | How I prepared delicious Oha soup

in NFTMC2 years ago

Hello friend
You are welcome to my post. In this post I have shared my food as part of my entry to the contest that was organized by @nftmc. Without wasting your time let's get to see my food. The image below is that photo of my food.

flyerdesign_13072022_190501.png

The name of the food that you are seeing above, is called; Oha soup. Oha I a very delicious soup that is prepare using achi or cocoyam. However, it's those people that know how to prepared the soup better that do use cocoyam in cooking Oha soup. Although, apart from cocoyam, Oha soup can be cook using achi and Oha leaf with some other ingredients.

However, let's take a look at how o prepared by own Oha soup using the following Ingredients;

Ingredients:

IMG20220713082111.jpg

  • 1 Bunch of Oha leaves
  • Goat meat
  • Stockfish
  • Crayfish
  • Cooking spoon palm oil
  • Achi
  • Onions, Maggi
  • Fresh pepper
  • Salt to taste
Procedure used:

I soak and wash the stockfish, goat meat with hot water and remove all the dirty and kept them aside.

tmp-cam-5444001516398749463.jpg

After washing my meat, I then sliced some onion and added some Ingredients to it and allow it to boil still it became soft.

tmp-cam-3765132348331767948.jpg

I add red oil, blended pepper, crayfish and allow to get boil for 3 minutes before I then added achi for the soup to get thicker.

IMG20220713084418.jpg

After about 5minutes, I then add shredded Oha leaf and stir the soup very well before I then turn off my gas.

IMG20220713095810.jpg

After, I had finished cooking my Oha soup, I then make Garri because I love eating Oha soup with Garri.

Conclusion:

Oha soup is a very rich soup that contains a lot of vitamins and it's one of the most common food that you can find in southeast Nigeria. It is a soup that is love by everyone even if it's your first time of eating the soup as soon as you taste the soup you will love to eat more of it again.

Thank you for stopping by am grateful for your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45