Goodbye Steem Hello Hive!

in BEER5 years ago

41FDC93EFEF64539BE8FE5450D983A6A.jpeg

As with many others I just did something I never thought I would do. I have been powering down all my Steem Power. You heard that right I’m powering down and it’s a bitter sweet, but exciting time.

I joined Steem in 2018 so I’m not an early adopter, but I’ve been with this community for years.

I came to Steem looking for an alternative to Twitter and Facebook. I wanted to be part of a decentralized social network where censorship is impossible and the users make money off their content not large corporations. However, this is no longer the case on Steem thanks to Justin. There had been a hostile take over of both the Steem blockchain and Steemit.com which are governed by the Tron foundation. If Justin Sun doesn't like your content, he can hide it on Steemit.com. This is not only against everything we developed it was not even possible before, but Justin Sun is even doing it right now.

So I’m moving over to Hive with the hope that JS leaves us alone and we can finally build a chain for the people by the people.

See you in a few hours Hive on my friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80