SteemGhana Contest | My Dream Job | 19th August, 2021 | Contest post by @zzzinnnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

7629A639-E608-4990-9BAA-7A3330CE5265.png

Hello Steem Ghana 🇬🇭
It’s a pleasure to be here. I feel at home.

@zzzinnn here. From Tamale and schools in Navrongo.

INTRODUCTION

“I want to be a doctor”. “I want to be a pilot.” “I want to be a bank manager.”

These were the most popular jobs we used to shout anytime our teacher asks, “What do you want to be in future?”. We shouted these with excitement and a level of enthusiasm. Did we really know what we were saying?

Ask most of us the same question today and you will probably hear nothing close to those 3 jobs we used to shout in class.
As we grow up we begin to gradually see life in its true colors and it has taught us this, “easier said than done”. As Ghanaian rapper Omar Sterling says in one of his songs, “talk is cheap, I mean it’s free...”.
This means that it is easy to say what you want to do but the real deal is actually doing it. That’s the hard part.

  • Most of us couldn’t make it to these paths we shouted because it was too hard for us.
  • Some of us grew up and now realized what we really wanted to be and also realized that we only shouted these things because they sounded like “better life”.
  • Some of us are still on these paths to realizing that dream.
  • Some of us are still trying to figure out what we want to become.

I fall in the category that are still trying to figure out what they want to become in future or their dream job.

MY DREAM JOB
Name of job

I want to be the boss, the chief executive director (CEO), the director, the manager, I want to be at the top of the ladder.

This is to say that I still don’t know exactly what I want to be but at least I know where I want to be, and that’s at the top.

What the job entails/my qualities

I believe I have the qualities that can help me at the top of the ladder as a manager, director, or CEO.

  • I can effortlessly talk to people to inspire them to bring out the best in them.
  • I am constantly in the service of people searching for opportunities that will benefit people.
  • I am driven by all forms of development; personal, youth, community, as long as it is sustainable development.
  • I am very open-minded; I am aware of the different perspectives of people and I welcome all of them and open to learning about what I don’t know.
  • I am adaptable; my open-mindedness helps me in my adaptability. I easily fit into new environments.
  • I work well with other people harmoniously to achieve a common goal; that is to say, I am a team player.
  • I am not a perfectionist but I would always ensure the best version of the job is the one that’s done.

More about the job
Being the boss does not necessarily mean you have to have the highest educational qualifications.
You can become this by;

  • starting your own empire (starting your own business)
  • having the right network.
  • being in good contacts with the right people.
  • seeking the right knowledge (reading good books)
  • and so much more.

About my education..., I’m currently pursuing a bachelor of science in computer science from CK Tedam University Of Technology and Applied Sciences (CKT UTAS) in Navrongo.

My qualification for the job

I believe my qualities together with my current educational stage makes up for my qualification for the job.

It goes without emphasizing the fact that it’s really not the best to not know what you want to become. Knowing what you want to become helps you with a clear cut plan for your future.
It is believed that while you gradually pass your 20s you will begin to figure things like this out easily. Since anyone in their 20s is still considered as young, it is always said that “there’s still room to make mistakes and not be taken on about them”.

This is good news to anyone who has not yet figured out their dream job and is still in their 20s.
“You’re still young.”

I want to thank the contest curator @rubilu123 for a wonderful contest and surprisingly a thought provoking one too! It challenged me to think about what I really want to become as per my qualities.
Thumbs up 👍🏿 for that.

CC: @rubilu123

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Wow impressive bro, keep it up

👌🏿😉

Thanks for your entry into this contest. My pleasure 😃

Welcome 😊

As I read through your post I realized that its really true that most of us do not still know what we want to become in future.

Even though we are currently studying the courses we so desire to study we are still confused about the path to take, this has inspired a lot of us to sit down and rethink what we want to become.

Thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85