Where I Get Motivation From

in Steem Ghana3 years ago
Motivation. What does it do for me? When I’m really down and at my shittiest I turn to motivations to get back up on my feet and get some work done. Everyone has days when you just feel like you’re losing it and that life is throwing so much at you it’s just too difficult for you to keep up with. Those are the times motivations come in real handy. I find motivations in different ways and different places.

As a muslim, the first place I go looking when searching for motivations is the Quran. The Quran is the holy book of Allah and contains all his teachings to us about patience, hardwork, perseverance. Many verses in the Quran reassures us that we should keep fighting and working hard even when the path ahead doesn’t seem clear and that after hardships come ease. These are some verses in the Quran I get motivation from.

I lost my mom when I was 15 and going to Senior High School. You know how attached kids are to their mothers and so everything pretty much felt like shit for me and all my plans and dreams were shaken to the core. I lost the woman I was looking forward to be present at my wedding and all the plans we made about my future were going to have to proceed without her. At the time, I wasn’t very close with my dad and so I felt abandoned and alone. For several days, I cried and questioned Allah why he had to do this to me at this young age until I came across these verses from the Quran one day. These verses motivated me to be patient and trust Allah’s plans.

125111934_218091069747746_1047568161866520596_o.jpg

source

main-qimg-441c77433db235130e958c68f6e61ef1.png

source

All these years and on a general life basis, the verse below has given me motivation to not be in despair when I lose something that I really value(not people though, people are irreplaceable). I have heard my dad say this verse countless times whenever calamity strikes and it gives me hope too whenever I am in a similar situation.

dq5ycjw7vmo21.jpg

source

On some occasions too, all the motivation I need is to look back at where I come from and the progress I’ve made so far. Sometimes all you need is a WHY. A WHY reminds you of why you started what you’re doing and why you need to continue. One of my WHYs is to take some weight of my farmer father’s shoulders and give him some of the best enjoyments life has to offer.

I don’t know about a lot of people but for me in times when I just want to give up, a phone call from home sometimes just reminds me why I need to suck it and and study hard. I am reminded of all those people who have placed their hopes in me and all that they have sacrificed for me to be successful.

There are many places to go in search of motivations. As to where you want to go, it depends on the person. Me, the best place I go in search of motivation is in the Quran and within my own self. When I say within my own self, I mean that the fear of failure is the best motivation to most people.


Thank you too for reading 😁

Cc:
@nattybongo, @njaywan and @oppongk




Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That’s a great place to and the verses are absolutely beautiful thank you so much for your entry

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the nice words bro. The Quran sure is beautiful

 3 years ago 

Best wishes

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊

Love what you shared with us.

 3 years ago 

I’m glad you do😊

Thanks for taking part in the Contest. My pleasure 😃

 3 years ago 

Pleasure is all mine bro😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50