How to show some Regards to the elders. @washington2020. 4/10/2021.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

This is what Motivated me, when I was growing up. "Is to Show Regards to our Elders"

When I was a child, my father used to cautioned me that a child that does not have regards to his elders during his morning time will not be given regards during his evening.

FB_IMG_16186614999465342.jpg

He told me that it’s Africa culture to give regards for elders, not only that but to give utmost respect to them.

Since then, I never forgot that for once. It’s always helpful to me. I never one day made that mistake to disregard anyone.

There was a day, I went to submit my application in an oil company, though I did not know any body there,;
You know in this country here in Nigeria, without connection or extremely rich you are finished except God that can come to your rescue.

It was only God that was my connector on that day. After one week much prayers and fasten I was called upon for the interview,
During the interview, I noticed that the lady that was conducting the interview was focusing on me, in my mind I was asking in my mind if I really qualified for this?

Getting to my turn, the lady smiled at me and she said my son, do you realized it pays to helped some one in distresse? I replied yes ma'am. She said, “I want to consentrate my interview on this” that I should through more lights on that topic, I was really confused not knowing what to say.

I just quickly thought of something to say. “You know now, if God wants to help you, he would always be there for you”. I told her that “what ever Man saw is what he would reap”

She steered at me for some few minutes, I saw some Tears dropped from her eyes after cleaning her face, she managed to smiled and she shook my hand and she said congratulations my boy.

Indeed, what you sowed some years back is what you are about to reap now. I was dump founded. Because, I do not understand anything and where she was going or coming from.
After, my own turn of the interview, she asked me to wait for her in the visitors room.

After the whole process, she asked her secretary to send me in. She asked me, “if I could still recongnised her? I replied, not really ma, she smiled and said, she would explained to me how we meant each other and how I helped her during the time she needed help most in her life that she could expect me to risks my life to save hers, during Tribal War or Crisis in Jos.

She explained everything to me up to the last letter. That day alone, she showed more appreciation and took me to her house and introduced me to her husband and her kids, they were very happy to saw me. The husband told him that when his wife narrated the story, since then, they have been looking for me every where.

Her husband, invited me for lunch, the following week, little did I knew that, God wanted to promote me to next level. After the lunch, as we were coming out of the house, he gave me an envelope with some documents. I was surprised, he ordered me to open it and see what was inside?

Behold, it was latest Mercedes Benz 350 series Keys, he said that the brand new car belong to me. He said because I saved his wife life during that killings by Boko Haram in Jos, Plateau State in Nigeria.

1630995580372.jpg

I used it during this pix for some of my programs.
Though, I really took risk. I most got killed during that period we thanked God for saving our lives. But after that time, I never set my eye on this very woman until after twelve years.

The husband categorically told me that I should never, never commonised any favour or disregarded anyone. That I should see now, that the good deed that I sent forth many years back is what am reapping today.

I quickly remembered what my late father had told me when I was 9 years old before my father died. May his blessed soul be in paradise.

Thanks.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @washing2020, i admonish you to add images to your writeup to make them more appealing, again do well to complete your achievement tasks so you could try your hands on cryptoacademy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66