Where Do I See Myself In 5 Years On Steemit

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

pexels-karyme-frança-1535907.jpg
Source

Hello Steem Ghana , it's a pleasure participating in this contest. I believe right here we will need to be allowed to dream and even dream the almost impossible because 5 years is considered as the future right? So if you don't dream it big then why dream it at all.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NobFXkxgXNpsnhVsK5PAM8BaHoz8dwLqbUGMWFyYyWwZBiuqzPwcWCfUMwyCeFzB5mNQPcurtKApMZTqZYoJke.png

- My Personal Growth


In 5 years from now, that's counting from 2022 I am going to be 26 years old, I probably would have had my masters degree or maybe even PhD by then, I probably would be married and/or be a mother. Since I am planning to do my student business at a larger scale in the future, I am sure the business is going to be well established by then. Presently I am 8 months old on the steemit platform, so in 5 years time I will be 5 years and 8 months on the platform.

5 years is a short time for alot of things to happen. So if I stay consistent as I am now, in 5 years time I'll probably be and orca or even a steem whale. By then I'll actually be part of the good portion of the steemit ecosystem because of the amount of steem I have as SP.

I am also sure in 5 years time I would have mastered Blockchain technology to my finger tips. The crypto academy made me love it for the rewards but as time goes on, I started loving it for the love of Blockchain technology in general. So learning and mastering crypto has been a dream for me since I started taking part in the academy and I believe I can get achieve those dreams in 5 years.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NobFXkxgXNpsnhVsK5PAM8BaHoz8dwLqbUGMWFyYyWwZBiuqzPwcWCfUMwyCeFzB5mNQPcurtKApMZTqZYoJke.png

- Value Added to the Platform


So when I got into steemit, I recieved my first curator 01 vote after 3 months of being here. It was a happy moment for me. Then I thought to myself you know what I am going to be curator 01 some day, I am going to buy steem for 1 million 😅 and gain more SP to be like curator 01. But after my calculations I saw that that amount of steem as SP would not still reach the curator 01 level of SP.

So the reason for the short story above is to share the fact that while I was thinking of being like curator01, I wasn't even thinking about the money I'll have personally from my investment. What was in my mind was that I wanted to also help put a smile on the faces of others through curation Power. If I have a good curation power my upvotes could help other steemians with more rewards and bring smiles to their faces when my vote comes in. So one of the values I will like to add to the platform is to become a very valuable curator and help steemians especially active newbies with my votes.

There are many programers on steemit trying to add more things to the platform to make stuff very easy. I am a programing novice but I'll love to add value to steemit through that way. Maybe I'll take a programing course.

I'll like to add value by recruiting newbies and promoting steemit to the world. So first I have to work on myself alot because when I am financially stable and then people see that I'm good and I be like I get money from steemit, tell me who won't be convinced to join the platform😅.

I'm also thinking of starting my own community that focuses on a particular thing, but that one is still a project in the brain because I haven't yet decided the purpose of the community. Anyways it's already a plan and I'm sure by the time 5 years expires I would have already come to a conclusion and the community will be up and running.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NobFXkxgXNpsnhVsK5PAM8BaHoz8dwLqbUGMWFyYyWwZBiuqzPwcWCfUMwyCeFzB5mNQPcurtKApMZTqZYoJke.png

- How I'll Impact Others


I don't know if there'll be a group of people I'll Impact but I will like to serve as a motivation, an encouragement and also give advice to incoming steemians. I would like to hold contests and do SP delegations. I would like to be part of a charity movement and help others through steem.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NobFXkxgXNpsnhVsK5PAM8BaHoz8dwLqbUGMWFyYyWwZBiuqzPwcWCfUMwyCeFzB5mNQPcurtKApMZTqZYoJke.png

- Skills and Habits Acquired


I see some people take really really good photos and upload on the platform, so I'll also like to do that. Maybe get a camera or simply just learn how to take very good shots using my phone.

I have also seen alot if recipes on diary games, and contests and also food communities. Meals look really great so I'll really love to try and cook some of those recipes myself and taste them. So in that light I'll love to get more new and improved cooking skills.

I'm certain I'll also be a very good reader and writer in 5 years time because because of steemit I do that everyday.
I also wish that I learn a new language from here to add to my language bank. I'll love to learn Spanish and also Filipino.
cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NobFXkxgXNpsnhVsK5PAM8BaHoz8dwLqbUGMWFyYyWwZBiuqzPwcWCfUMwyCeFzB5mNQPcurtKApMZTqZYoJke.png

To conclude, I have a lot of plans for myself and the platform. I don't want to give it a time frame, but the ultimate desire is to see these dreams comes true.

Cc:
@wakeupkitty.pal
@disconnect
@nancy0
@inspiracion

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

I like your plans for the future especially your vision on massive recruitment. This will be very instrumental in impacting the lives of others.

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you too for going through my post and appreciating my vision

Hi dear, you have dreams, plans, goals to achieve. Five years can pass by fast or slowly. I hope Steemit and cryptocurrencies still exist in 5 years from now.
I wish you all the best and 🍀🍀🍀🍀 a lot can happen (look back at the past 2.5 years)
💖

I've looked back and you make a good point 🤔 time goes by fast

Thanks for the wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87