THE DAIRY GAME 15/08/2021 My Sunday Activities

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

I go to church on Sundays. I am a proud member of the The Church Of Pentecost. I am an elder and Sunday School Teacher of the church of Pentecost. This Sunday was a special day in our church. Our District Pastor Samuel Larbi who has served the District for five years was on transfer to Anyiam Accra road 🛣️ in the Eastern Region of Ghana. Farewell Service was organized on this day,15th August 2021 at Nsuta Central Assembly. So many Pastors were present to graced the occasion. The officiating minister of the program at that time was Pastor Timothy Adepa Affum of the church of Pentecost,Jamase District. All the seventeen locals in the district came with their numbers to contribute to this farewell service. Gifts were presented in kind and cash to Pastor Samuel Larbi and his family members.

I waked up early in the morning around 5:30am to the central church to Moab the auditorium, arranged the plastic chairs in order, decorates the platform and the place which has been designated for Pastor Samuel Larbi and his family members. Instrumentalist were also there to test their mikes, speakers and other machines that were there for the program. I left there for mission house 🏠 to see how far was preparations of the women towards the visitors and invited guests, their food, water and drinks. Everything about the preparations was in lined with the program. Within a short time, I left there for home.

I immediately took my bath, have My breakfast, ironed my shirt and suit and dressed up for the program. It was two and half hours of service. So the program begun at exactly 8:30am. The program begun with open prayer, praises and worship, word ministrations, offertory and ends with appreciation and thanks giving by Pastor Samuel Larbi and family. To God be the glory great things He has done. Everything came to an end successfully and I was able to capture few images that I will add to my post.

IMG_20210808_110101_394.jpg

Pastor Samuel Larbi In Blue Suit Dancing With His Colleague Pastors

IMG_20210808_104628_166.jpg

Members Dancing

IMG_20210808_103209_183.jpg

The Platform

IMG_20210808_103156_127.jpg

The Congregation

IMG_20210808_101740_601.jpg

Pastor Samuel Larbi And Wife And Family

Thank you all for enjoying my post.

Sort:  

I could see the church was full of members today. Thanks for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro the your sharing

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53