CONTEST || HOW HAS STEEM TRANSFORMED MY LIFE ||

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

In any association that you find yourself in, you are bound to be influence in one or the other. In fact you can't sell fish and not smell like fish. Since the time I joined steemit till date has not been that quite long, but without a doubt steemit has definitely impacted and transformed some aspects of my life in great ways.

20210619_143058.jpg

Before I joined steemit it, I was quite hesitant, as I didn't know more about online stuff; I am the old school type, who is skeptical about everything that goes on the internet. But after joining steemit, I realized that the internet is a whole other world on its own, on which you can genuinely benefit a lot and even gain your livelihood from. Definitely, it has helped open my eyes to a lot great things I thought I wouldn't be able to do on the internet. As I write now, I don't even have a Facebook account, well atleast I had one, but I deleted it because I thought it was a place of scam. But with steemit I've realized that the internet, just like a tool, can be used to harness great opportunities if put into good use. I am now very confident in the internet world and I feel I also have a place in it.

20210605_170434~2.jpg

learning photography and content creation

Speaking of confidence, steemit has uplifted me from the times I felt shy of expressing myself with the paper just because I thought I was very bad at it. But since joining I've seen improvement in my writing skills - although not to the level that I want to be at. I've seen myself writing more and more as I engage in contest and also create my own content. I also read from other steemians and take from them their expressions and vocabularies. Applying Markdown day in day out just makes me love my writing more and more which is slowly but surely helping me gain confidence in what I think and in what I write.

This platform has instill in me some sense of teamwork as you can't do everything on your own here. In steemit someone's gain is also your gain hence we all tend to help one another; from the upvotes to comments and steem delegation are all but a few things we all reciprocate to each other to help us grow. This feeling of teamwork has translated into real life as I am now more confident in teamwork in any activity than before.

20191126_124120.jpg

Teamwork is so much fun

Apart from instilling in me the sense of teamwork I've build my network with a lot of awesome people I've met here including very good content creators, old friends and other amazing people. As the saying goes , "Your network is your net worth.

I can't reiterate enough the knowledge and benefits I have gained from this noble platform. Although we may make tokens of money on this platform but a further look into this platform shows that we gain so much more than the tokens we get. I see steemit as a place of learning and improving one's life.

Thank you @farhamade for organizing this contest. Contests like these are skill-boosters and a chance to practise my writing skills.

Thank you all and sundry

Sort:  

Wow, great piece buddy. Steem has done so much for us all. I hope it can play a major role in the lives of many people.

Nice entry, steem on.

Thank you too @njaywan. You are an inspiration

The proof of brain is one thing very powerful and really improve people's lives.

Thanks for noticing that great feature in Steem.

Thank you too snr. You guys are really the reason why steem is such a great platform

 3 years ago 

Great Great 👍

 3 years ago 

Great transformation you have there buddy, it’s fun seeing how your life has been transformed by your presence on this great platform.
Thank you very much for your entry.

Thanks for your support bro

 3 years ago 

My pleasure, please do well to correct your tags so I can easily identify your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85