THE DAIRY GAME (MY SATURDAY ACTIVITIES) 05/06/2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello lovely people,how are you all doing? I hope by God's Grace everyone is fine and strong.
Saturdays are always happy days for me since I get more time to do my own activities. I am here to present to you all how I spent this Saturday.

I woke up very early this morning around 4:30am. Prayed to God for taking me through the night. I quickly went to brush my teeth. I then had a call from my friend who wanted to ask me whether I would be able to go on a jogging with him and his other friends. I really love to jog so I hurriedly prepared myself for the jogging. Within a minute, I was done. I met my friends at a nearby field and then we started our walk.

We jogged for about two hours. When we got to our destination, we did some pushups exercise and then returned back home. On my way returning to my hostel, I bought some hot porridge and bread as my breakfast. Upon reaching my room, I enjoyed the porridge and bread. After that, I washed my clothing.


20210605_081537.jpg
The clothing I washed

After I was done with the washing, I rested for a while. During the week,our hall executives informed us (ie the hall members), that they would be organising a football match for us today,themed, Aponkye cup. Meaning the winner of the game will take home a goat as the trophy. The game was organised according to floors. There are about 12 floors in my hall. So around 2pm I,together with my floor members started dressing up for the match. The game started at exactly 3pm. The first match was played between the 2nd floor team and the 8th floor team. My team (ie 7th floor) played the 5th match.


20210605_162616.jpg
a scene of the game

We were eliminated at the semifinals stage,where we were beaten by the 1st floor team. We really did our best but we couldn't make it. The 5th floor team was crown the champions after the game. The hall president then handed over to them their goat.


IMG-20210605-WA0044.jpg
Presenting the goat to the champions,5th floor team

Right after the game, I went to wash down and rested for a while. I then had my supper. I am very glad to tell you all how my day went.

Thanks for your attention and time for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aponkye league ahaha

You know right😂

Did you play some??
I wish i was there.....then you had fun time

Oh yeah,I played the number 9 position,but I wasn't able to score a goal😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30