My journey to school

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Greetings to all members of steemit here,I am Kojo Solomon, wish to share my little experience on how it all started.

IMG_20211007_122000_6.jpg
It is worth celebrating, most times when we see someone happy over something, we might be tempted to ask, is it not just this thing? We forget the difficulties he/she might have passed through up to that stage...

My dream to start or continue my education was almost impossible for me, cause of the challenges surrounding my background, not until God made a way out, I never thought of going to the University any time soon, but as God have it, when he says yes no one can say no... With no father and a powerful struggling mum, who also wish and wanted to finish her school... (😭 U will not understand). I got admission in 2016 in University of Calabar, Calabar. Started school in 2017.
My first day in school

FB_IMG_16336879975886774.jpg

Hmmmm (Lol..) need to do my registration and pay some levy, it was boom, the whole place looked different from the environment I came from.... The week after was orientation, like they always talk an talk but in all ways like film show because the grammar some of the lectures used I couldn't understand 🤣🤣....
Lecture started....
I need learned how to corb the stress and getting used to morning wake ups for gss class, dear it was not easy though need to continue.....
Guess what: It was time for math, it was like i was the only one who doesn't understand what that man was teaching...not totally my fault though, because of my secondary school i attended shaa🤣🤣, but then my senior friend used to say, when u don't understand always ask questions...I made it an habit to ask in every place and aspect I was not clear....
Year one passed no issues
Year two came I felt it will not pass , it was hard for me, now living alone, taking care of myself was my sole responsibility....even when it was too hard God made me

Year three came...
I thought seems I'm used to the system it will be easy for me, Lol...omo i see book I cry. Abeg I don tire....with all this I still scaled through.
Now finally came my last year in school.. Corona with his own came, God pass them shaa,
Though it was very difficult, but at last we break through. Wish to say a big congratulations to me and to my sweetheart mum.. God bless and keep u save...

Thanks for reading my post
@solomon5 .....

Sort:  

This is great story, thanks so much for your effort reaching this far. At times it comes with determination and endurance. Happy you fought a good fight..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62