Tell Us About Your Favorite Childhood Experience || by @simonnwigwe

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

girl-1641215__480.webp
Source

mine.PNG

Hello everyone,
It is a very great pleasure for me to be able to share with you all a brief story about my favourite childhood experience. I want to appreciate the organiser of this amazing contest in the person of @nattybongo, your effort in ensuring that this community remains active at all times is highly appreciated.

Everyone on this planet earth has an experience with his or her childhood. Some of which are favourable whereas others are not. During our childhood, we have rough or tough times and we also have good times. In this article, I will be telling us about my favourite childhood experience. So read through this blog and see how my childhood period went.

As far as I can remember, at the age of 7, I competed with my friends in school in a quiz competition in which I emerged as the best student in the entire school. I was allowed to represent my school in the local government I was staying in the local government quiz competition which I also won. To crown, it all, my favourite experience is when I was able to see the governor of the state at the age of 7 and I was given a governorship handshake for standing out among my equals.

For being one of the most outstanding pupils at that time, the government placed me on the scholarship program which served me from primary school till the end of my secondary school. After winning the state competition, my entire school gathered and everyone celebrated with me. My headmistress at then who goes with the name Mrs Ifeanyiwa Okaforcha rendered a lot of praise on me and from that day she normally uses me as a point of reference to all students.

A lot of gifts were given to me that very day. My parents and all the parents of the other pupils were all invited. Even as I write this article, I can see the smile on the faces of my parent when I was called on stage to receive prices. Even other parents who are well to do gave me some money others made me their family friends. I indeed made a lot of family and friends as a child. Everyone wants to associate with me. I felt the joy of acceptance as everyone just want to be closer to me.

There are other favourites experience I had during my childhood but sincerely this is the best of them all. Growing up with people who shows me complete love made me feel always very excited and complete. My childhood was not stressful at all because all I do was go to school and then read my books. I don't do anything other than that. Everything I needed as a child was provided to me by my parents. The friends I also kept were selected once because my parent always advised me to move alongside people like minds.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Childhood experience plays a very important role in our lives. This will either make you a better person or the worst person. The family you come from, the friends you keep and the school you attend play an important role in shaping your life forever. I was so lucky because my parents were always there for me. I attended one of the best schools and I also made the best of friends. I'm delighted because the life I lived has made me who I'm today.

I invite;
@yakspeace
@dave-hanny
@josepha

Best Regards;
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me to this contest. Indeed you childhood was great as you get to show how academically sound you are competing with your friends and representing your school outside in a great a thing that one need not to forget. Best of luck to you.

Thanks my friend

 2 years ago 

I love every aspect of the presentation. The careful use of words, the arrangements of work, the content is soo great.

Wishing you the very best in the contest

Thank you so much my friend.

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

 2 years ago 

This is really an amazing experience. Thank you for sharing with us. Keep sharing friend and nice meeting you.

😀🎉🎉🎉

That was great! Thank you for sharing

Thanks my friend.

Aww that was nice, you are a brilliant individual and we wish you the very best in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48