dreamjob steemghana contest by @simba-sammy/22-08-21

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ6F2YTALq6SgkGH5GzpidCXLaXVZJcS9kaTGFiKWnjtvMZzBDyqkSURC3MzCfKA5kz8g3H5ev.png
source
Hello fellow steemians, here is yet another chance to share with the entire ecosystem an interesting entry. This is contest organized by @rubilu123 in steemghana that all interested partakers get to tell us their dream jobs. I am most intrigued by the fact that it is mentioned that all we had dreams in our childhood and some are still on course by studying those various courses in the universities.
Growing I had a very strong will of becoming medical doctor, even though my family had about two doctors the time I was only seven. I admired them because of the stethoscope always around their necks and the white long over coat.
download.jpeg
source
I presume it’s because I was only I a kid that I admired their appearance in working gear. I realized there was more to being a doctor than just having a stethoscope around the neck and white over coat and that was saving lives.
That dream of a medical doctor suddenly left as I grew. The reason being that I do not like hospitals because of the smell especially, it gives me mild headaches and nausea. So I restrained from being a medical doctor without the tiniest reservation. Then I thought of becoming a teacher of a peculiar specialization in the medical field.
download (3).jpeg
source
With that I will not have to be in the hospital and experience my allergies.
After my senior high school, I still had the intent of being a teacher. I also realized that of all my elective courses, physics was the one that I was a mediocre and had performed well in it. And my best topic in physics was atomic physics and nuclear physics which had to with matter to be precise. I thought I had a major stepping stone in the field of radiography or as it is called medical imaging technology in the university I am currently studying it. I am in the university for development studies(UDS) in tamale(Ghana).
Medical Imaging Technology is a health care profession that deals with imaging of the body parts and diagnosing diseases by seeking organ function and or organ structure. It was discovered in 1895 after the discovery of x-rays by Wilhelm von Roentgen.
Picture Wilhelm Roentgen
download (1).jpeg
source
It is the basis of all diagnoses in medicine in modern day world. The modalities include fluoroscopy, computed tomography(CT), magnetic resonance imaging(MRI) and the like.
download (2).jpeg
source
The qualifications one needs to be admitted to study this course are not pressing at all. first one must have studied general science in the senior high with Chemistry, physics, Biology and elective mathematics. Not just study these courses in the senior high but at least have a pass in these courses. Above all one must make a distinction in the final certificate examination. With all of this to satisfactory, one can gain admission to study medical imaging technology.
But I had mentioned I wanted to be a teacher and so after my four years of study, I will simply continue with my masters’ certificate as I am currently a degree. After my masters’ certificate, I simply go into the teaching field and be a lecturer in one of the universities in my country. One must admit that teachers have the greatest work in the world but yet this is not known. A medical doctor can do heart surgery and save the life a student but a great teacher can reach the heart of a student and make him truly live. Off course all professionals can boast of power, wealth and other things but a teacher thought them all.
This is my dream and my inspiration. I was actually inspired into becoming a teacher by my secondary school core mathematics teacher. He could actually make you relent from all your ways in just a simple talk. And by his lifestyle he was admired by all students.
download (4).jpeg
source
Thanks everyone for reading my entry. I would like to invite @beniba and @nakvirus to partake in this contest.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35