Contest/what do you do in search of motivation by @simba-sammy/03/08/21

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello fellows in this community. It is such a wonderful privilege to be a member of this community following its activities. I will also like to commend the country representatives, @njaywan, @oppongk and @nattybongo for their marvelous prowess. This happens to be the first contest I am partaking on steemit and I can see there’s a lot of energy in it by steemians. The contest being what I do when I am in search of motivations.
As humans as we are, we are bound to many difficult situations in life. It is therefore one’s decision to cling to the challenges posed by these situations or to find one’s way out of the clutches of these trying times.
motivation-3227624__480.webpsource
To motivate is to give a person hope in times of despair and to give a person a reason to keep fighting or to work harder. It can be in the form of words or advice or in a form of incentive given to employees.
When I am need of motivation in trying times of life, there are certain things I do which I am about to share with you all. One of the things I do when I am in search of motivation is to talk to a friend and I know which of my friends to talk to when I am facing any challenge. I have friends that are very sensitive and also has a lot to contribute when it comes to giving advices to people. Otherwise I simply consult the jovial ones who will make me laugh and cheer up and might even forget what I am going through at that moment. The following is a screenshot of the chat between a friend and I when I was bereaved once.
Screenshot_20210803-204932.png

In addition, when I am in search of motivation, I simply go to social media (Facebook more often) to watch motivational videos of two of my best motivational speakers; prince ea. and Dhār Mann. These two people can reach the heart of a person and make them live a more decent and blissful life. This is my life experience that has been influenced by a video of prince ea.; I usually felt I was not enough because I saw my pals and age mates dressing fresh, they’re turning up, going to parties and the like.at times I hated myself it and at certain times I felt I had to anything I could so that I will be like them. This has always been my plight until I watched a video from Prince ea. and it totally turned my life all around. He says in the video that we were born to stand out and not to fit in, that we were born original and so we should not try to die a copy. This video gave me the new way of life thus to focus on what lies ahead rather than being praised by people.
girl-3316342__480.webpsource

To add the last but off course not the least of what I do when in search of motivation is introspection.
caricature-4804621__340.webpsource
By introspection means the inlook of one’s self thus coupled with self-examination and meticulous reasoning. I look at my state at that moment, what I really desire, what is expected of me by family members, my own social status and then I am given the urge to stand tall fight rather than flight.
work-harder-1845901__480.webpsource

The mentioned above are some of the things that I do when I am in need of motivations. Some of them thus talking to friends and watching of videos are often a routine and it usually proves fruitful. what makes a steemian is the resilience to reading and writing. I would like to invite @beniba and @akuoli to partake in this contest. Thank you all for reading my entry.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your great entry, introspection is a great way to look at one's life, it remind me of what our siren use to say everyday in high school;

"an unexamined life is not worth living"

thanks for sharing

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Great work. We thank you for joining us. My pleasure 😃

 3 years ago 

Nice entry bro 👌All the best in the contest 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69