POEM: TO THE LOVE OF MY LIFE🌬❤📬

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I'm very excited to share with you a poem I wrote titled "TO THE LOVE OF MY LIFE"

animal-1320792_1280.png
Source

TO THE LOVE OF MY LIFE

Never thought I'll write lyrics to a song I cannot sing

Moodswing's been taking me for a ride when I should be fast asleep

People talk of loneliness leading to depression

Living through, I think that's the best way to cure an obsession

I've been up all night wondering if people care like they say they do

We are thrown away like garbage whenever we have a different view

Someone please lend me a painkiller

Not drugs but an emotion healer

Ever seen a smile on the face of a broken person

I bet that'll be the brightest cause behind it, is a pain hidden

No one to talk to, no one to cry on, I feel helpless

You know my prayer? May your favorite people never become strangers

I'm not perfect but I'm enough

No one to lean on but I'll survive

If I ever said I loved you trust me I didn't lie

And to the love of my life text me when you wake up❤

          Written by: Senanu Hadjah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39