Contest: How to make my favourite foodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

My fav food

asaro-10-800x1200.jpg

Source

Some history

I have Always known it to be called ”mpotompoto”. It could be made with yam, cocoyam... Yeah that's all I know. Feel free to volunteer the information if you have it. I wouldn't balk at trying it, you should give it try too.
Now here goes. What do you need to make this oh so delicious meal?

Ingredients

Yam, tomatoes, Palm oil, dry fish, some beef, pepper, carrot, green pepper, ginger, garlic, rosemary seasoning, salt, seasoning,

Process

Peel the yam: a reasonable portion.
Wash it twice to avoid eating sand later and put it in your saucepan.

Wash your tomatoes, pepper, ginger, green pepper, carrots, garlic and any other spices you could use. Twice for the rain mentioned earlier. The goal is to make a very tasty pudding.

Whoops! Almost forgot the protein. Wash your fish and beef. Yes, twice or more. But not less than twice.

Now, let's assume you have a blender and a gas stove, do you? If you haven't anything else you could use to cook would do.
At this stage, you could get your veggies in the blender and press the power button till you get your watery vegetable smoothie.

Now, add it to your yam and add the protein.

Set it on the stove for about 30 minutes at low heat.
You could go with high heat if you're starving. No judgement here.

When it has boiled enough add some salt. Then drain the extra soup around your yam.
Now you can go ahead and beat it or batter it. The soft yam would quickly be mashed and while it's still hot, add some Palm oil and stir.
Now you can dish a portion onto your favourite plate and eat. The soup could totally be your appetizer.

Enjoy! I have been craving this myself and so if anyone is inspired to cook some, call me, I'll eat. Thank you

Participate in the contest Here

I invite @wakeupkitty, @xiao-aine, @zormar21 to participate in this delicious Contest

Sort:  

It is appreciated that it is a delicious recipe to prepare at home, very good. thanks for the invitation. Greetings and I hope you achieve many successes. Friend @sagejade

Woow I've been hearing and seeing the pictures of mpotompoto for some years now. I wish one day I can have the taste of it. Nice presentation from you.

 2 years ago 

Hi friend! Take you for passing by and sharing your entry. You have done really well by let us know the ingredients and process for mpotompoto. I know this food. Always remember to use copyright free images when writing. I wish you well in this contest. Try to stay engaging in the contest processes.

20220810_000611.jpg

Wao!, Thank you for sharing. I feel like taken all the food you prepared.

I would love to try it but I don't have a blender (no microwave or slowcooker either), yam is not available here and I avoid using palm oil or fat.

What is shown on the photo is the dish, soup?

That's the dish

mpotompoto meal is really yummy, from the image above i can say that worthy to be call favorite food. Thank you fir sharing the steps with us. I wish you all the best.

Steem-ghana wishes you well in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87