THE DIARY GAME : 24/07/2022: Preparing Banku with Groundnut soup, going to the gym center and preparing for an upcoming quiz.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone..!!

7EA3572D-951D-42DB-8BF0-7B0D7D63E093.jpeg


It’s another day on my diary and I will like to share with the house how my day went. Weekends without European like premier league, la liga and others is very boring.

I usually wake up at dawn to pray fajr but it wasn’t possible today because I watched movies last night till 3:00 am. I prayed fajr around 6:00 pm and went back to sleep since I still owe sleep some few hours. A call from my dad woke me up finally and got up to do my morning routine. Doing some number of push-ups, preparing breakfast and freshen up for the day.

I made my mind to prepare Banku with groundnut soup today so I went to the market to get some ingredients. The money I budgeted for the whole recipe surprised me when I reach the market place. Inflation of price of foodstuffs, even with ginger and garlic, but I managed to get all that I wanted.

When I got back to my hostel, I rested for awhile and began the preparation of my Banku and groundnut soup recipe. It took some hours but I was able to finish before 3:30 pm due to assist from some of my hostel members.

459F5DCA-AB83-434E-AA3E-C8C018ACB7C2.jpeg

BB3BE99A-F1B9-4A38-BB97-C8DE08630791.jpeg

__________

After I was done cooking, I purified myself and join my colleagues in Asr prayers. We pray together in our hostel for all the five daily prayers.

D0C13225-B43F-4000-81A3-DF6F4FC46A95.jpeg


At 5:00 pm I went to the gym center with friends for some workout. It was leg day for me so I started with squatting. For some number of reps I changed to dumbbell squatting and some others for the leg exercise. Squatting is a very engaging exercise so I was very tired and couldn’t do any other body workout.

1DE8985B-7181-4963-875A-7E94C4D85FD2.jpeg


Back to the hostel, I freshen up again and pray Magrib and Isha before I took my supper. I went to campus for studies towards an upcoming quiz on Tuesday, came back to my hostel and sleep.


Thanks For Your Time

Sort:  

The only this I like about your diary game is the food part😂. Am I invited to come have a taste of your food. Groundnut soup with banku is actually one of my favourite meals☺️.

CriteriaRemark
Club statusClub 75
Steemexclusive
Free of plagiarism
Bot free

Thank you for posting in the steem Ghana community.

Come for yours buddy

 2 years ago 

This is great day. I am glad you were able to do such a marvelous exercise and I believe it will keep you fit. Keep it up bro.

Greetings.

Thanks for you through my content.

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

Thank you for sharing this wonderful diary with the house. Keep sharing good contents.

My pleasure buddy

 2 years ago 

Keep sharing about your day with us. Continuously power up always. Steem on!

😀🎉🎉

Thanks buddy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @deepak94

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47