Contest:What do u do in search for motivation

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)
Hi guys am very privileged to join this contest. I have always been someone who derives motivation from others. There is a Saying that "the wise one learns from his own mistakes and the wiser one learns from the mistakes of other". I am always able to derive my motivation from other that is what keeps me moving.

1motivational.jpg
source

Life we all say is beautiful but with this beauty cones with a whole lot of challenges and attributes to justify it's beauty.
Not everyone can boastfully say life is beautiful due to the Struggles they face.
Before the happiness,the success,the blissfulness and all the good things in life comes with a struggle.
My Dad always says"Do not use your youthful age and sit under the shade or else when u are old and it's time for you to sit under the shat you will be in the sun suffering".This is basic and understandable to everyone trying to make it in life and this has always been an encouragement to work harder.

download.png
source

The challenge I had in my life is quite indirect and I derive it from a woman I have always felt for when ever I see her passing. This woman is paralized from her waist down to her legs and she walks by dragging herself with the help of her arms.Anytime I see this woman I ask my self , can't anyone buy her a wheel chair to use?,
What are the rich doing with this very people in our neighborhood?.

I pounder alone and promise myself and also reassure myself one thing, Am not striving only to better but am striving to better the life of other too. What is riches when there is no charity is pointless.Life can be hard but at least a little help to other would go a long way to put smiles on people's faces.
Whenever this woman comes to mind it reminds me of what am working for and encourages me to strive more since I can help more if I am better.

image5.png
source
I always try as much as I can to give out where ever I find myself as a routine to remind me that life can be more than just being concerned for your own self. I believe in driving motivation from ones own self too.

images (2).jpeg
source

So I would say this to everyone "when Life hits you down once you stand up twice, because life doesn't get any simpler it only get tougher and you need to toughen up".

I will liked to invite @njaywan, @oppongk and @nattybongo to take part in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44