The Diary Game-Resting at home after a while of ill health-11th August,2022(#burnsteem25)

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello friends

It's so good to be again, am excited about been here today. It's been awhile,and I would like to share with you about my day. I hope you enjoy reading.


I woke up this morning as my phone alarm woke me up by 5am. I stood up from my bed and moved to my prayer place to worship and give thanks to God for life and strength. My prayers lasted till 7am.

For a while now I have not been feeling so well but today seems so different, alot of the symptoms I was feeling seems to have disappeared one by one. So I decided to stay at home in other to get enough rest that I need.

IMG_20220812_153642_520.jpg
What3words

After my prayers by 7am, I went back to bed to sleep again because I felt a bit weak. I finally woke up by 10am. I had my teeth brushed and had my bath. I was not hungry so I just stayed back on the bed.

I decided to login to my WhatsApp account to chat with my friends and family who were online. I stayed online for 3 hours, I know that's a long time but I just needed the distraction. I have been stressed for a while added to ill health. I also checked on my steemit account for notications. I replied comments, made some comments and supported some quality post with votes.

Before I realized what the time was, it was already 3pm. I was still not hungry but I just needed to eat something for my health sake. I thought of what to eat and I decided to get food outside since there was no food prepared at home. I got my self spaghetti and stew. And I had to just force myself to eat the meal.

IMG_20220810_191015_363.jpg
My lunch

After eating, I felt much better, so I slept off for about 2 hours. When I woke up, I went back on WhatsApp to chat with some friends but this time I didn't stay so long.

We have not had light for 3 days now and no body knows the reason. We just woke up one morning and noticed that there was no light, one day lead to 3 days. Since then, I usually put on my generator at nights to charge my phone, power bank, electric fan and to watch television. So today was not an exception as I switched on the generator, I plugged all I needed to plug on, then I switched on the television to see one of my favorite tv drama.

IMG_20220812_144513_134.jpg
Tv drama on television

The tv drama was over by 10pm and I enjoyed every part of it. I just went on to switch the generator off, unplug the gadgets I plugged earlier and I went to bed.

Am so happy that today felt more different and better..This was how I spent my day resting at home.

Thank you for reading..

Sort:  

We encourage you to keep sharing and stay consistent on the platform.

🇬🇭😄🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support

 2 years ago 

Noodles is one of my favorites, and there is no doubt about the fact that you enjoyed it.

Thanks for sharing your day with us.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, am glad you stopped by

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

You haven’t been feeling well and you’re eating this spicy food, anyway hope you get better soon. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I love spicy food o..thank you coming over

Yo are welcome

Thank you for sharing with us.
Keep on sharing good contents, Steem on.

 2 years ago 

Yes oo we will continue to steem on..no giving up

It’s good to know that you are now feeling better. Of late I have been having slight headaches but it’s nothing. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

So sorry my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47