TELL US ABOUT YOUR FIRST YEAR(MONTHS) EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT AND CRYPTOCURRENCY AND HOW IT HAS TRANSFORMED YOUR LIFE BY @ruthjoe

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello steemians ,

Its amazing been here again, thank you @steem-ghana for this interesting contest on our first year experience on steemit and cryptocurrency and how it has transformed our life.

INTRODUCTION

It is no longer news that steemit has touched the life of many and still touching more lives everyday. So what then is this steemit?

Steemit is a blockchain social media platform where content creators(writers) write original and quality post and earn for doing so. Steemit pays its users with its cryptocurrency known as steem. On steemit platform you get to subscribe to amazing commumities like @steem-ghana @steemalive @steemgeography @steemnursery @steemitcity @cryptoacademy etc and participate in their contest and earn too, very amazing right?

WAYS YOU EARN FROM STEEMIT

  • Writing: making quality and original post, participating in contest hosted by communities. This is one means of earning on steemit
  • Curation : Another way to earn is by curation. You do this by joining the curation trail of cumunities and powering up to have more steem power so that when the community votes, you get to claim some rewards. The bigger you steem power the bigger your curation reward
  • Investment : you can also earn by investing on steem with your local currency decide to always buy steem, or steem dollar and hold then sell when the price goes up. This is one beautiful way of earning on steemit.

Now that we have an understanding of what steemit is all about i will then move to share my experience with steemit and crypto currencies and how it has transformed my life.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT

My name is Ruth with the user name @ruthjoe and am from Nigeria.

I heard about steemit for the first time sometimes last year 2020 in the month of december from a friend named @ceendy20. Although i didnt join until early this year febuary 2021 i decided to join. Its been 3months now but steemit has affected my life so much.
Now lets meet @ceendy20 below is a picture of both of us
20201219_094322.jpg
@ruthjoe and @ceendy20

Two sides of my experience

The first side of my experience was the part where i always thought i will always be voted or the part were i was always getting votes wheneever i make a post.

@ceendy20 helped me get registered and guided me to do my first post on steemit which was achievement post(introduction post) and to my greatest surprise it was voted with $16. That was the biggest encouragement i got.

Screenshot_20210606-152552_1.png

I went ahead to do more post by partaking in contest set by communities like this one below

Screenshot_20210606-152741.png
I was enjoying the votes gotten in my first 2weeks of registration until my second side of my experience came.

The second side of my experience is the side that took place after my 2nd week of registration,where i wasn't getting votes, i got discourage along the line. I felt and thought that the only essence of posting was just to make money. I didnt know making post was also to impart others with my quality writeup. Here is an example of my post that wasn't voted

Screenshot_20210606-153753_2.png
I had to go back to my drawing board to make some adjustment. I started reading other peoples articles on other communities, commenting on them. I started studying what works in communities and so on and before you know it i got my encouragement back.
Today i see myself encouraging other people who were like me with or without a vote.

My knowledge before been on this platform and my knowledge now

I had some false knowledge before i joined steemit..

  • Anything online is false, fake and a scam: This was one of the reasons why i didnt join steemit when i first heard about it. I felt it wasn't real because i have been a victim of online business but now my knowledge about steemit has changed, steemit is genuine and amazing.

  • I had knowledge about writing before i joined steemit but now steemit has helped me widened my scope about writing from the use of markdowns, writing original contents which has also made me become creative in my writing.

  • I also thought that steemit was just a platform where you just come and write anything and you will just be making money but joining steemit has made me to understand thats not the case. I understood that you only earn on steemit when you post quality and original post.

How i understood cryptocurrency and my understanding now

Before now i know nothing about cryptocurrency, i just only use to hear about it as news on social media or from friends who were into it. When i joined steemit i started hearing about it again through the community called @cryptoacademy. I got interested and decided to learn so i subcribbed to the community and started reading lectures by professors and doing the home work afterwards which i also earned from. Now i can say i know about crytocurrency to an extent because i was a part of the just ended season 2 of crypto academy. Below are examples of some of my crytoacademy homework done by me

Screenshot_20210606-175126_1.png

Screenshot_20210606-175100_1.png

Its been an amazing experience learning so many things about cryptocurrency.

HOW STEEMIT HAS TRANSFORMED MY LIFE

My steemit experience has been amazing. Steemit has transformed my life in the following areas of my life.

  • FINANCIAL TRANSFORMATION
    Before now i struggled with my finances i could not get some personal things for myself. But now the story has changed. I recently got a laptop from money made from steemit to help me work better
    IMG_20210606_183028_0~2.jpg

  • CREATIVE TRANSFORMATION
    Steemit has transformed my life in the area of creativity. Steemit encourages original content which has made me find ways to be creative whenever i want to make post unlike before, i just go online copy and paste. So now i take my time to make posts on steemit. Some times it takes me 3hours thinking of what to write and how to write it.

CONCLUSION:

My steemit experience has been lovely. Steemit has transformed alot of peoples life which i am one of. I want to say i love steemit.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It has been lovely indeed and i did enjoy every single bit of the reading process, thanks so much for sharing and for your participation

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42