MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE||HOW IT HAS IMPACTED MY LIFE AND LESSONS TO LEARN.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello Everyone

Its so good to here again. I appreciate @magcarnie for hosting this contest. And to @steem-Ghana for having me here. Its really an interesting contest. My regards to @nattybongo and @njaywan

So i will be sharing with you all about my steemit experience and how steemit has impacted my life.

IMG-20211023-WA0024_1.jpg


I cant effectively share with you how steemit has impacted my life without first telling you about how i joined steemit and when i joined.

HOW I JOINED STEEMIT

My name is @ruthjoe am from Nigeria. I joined steemit this year, precisely in the month of february 2021. I live in the western part of Nigeria, so at that time i travelled to the east for my Christmas holidays. Usually in my culture (Igbo's) during Christmas we like to travel back to our home town for the Christmas celebration.

After the Christmas holiday, i had some church conferences and meetings to attend to, in one of the conference, i met a steemian, she kept talking to people in the conference about steemit. So i went to her to ask her what she has been talking about. She told me about steemit and how it works. I got so interested but was scared too. But i later made up my mind to join when i went back to Lagos were i live. She guided me and helped me with signing up and my introductory post.

MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

IMG-20211002-WA0002.jpg

Steemit as we all know is a social media blockchain where authors make quality post and earn from the blockchain.

After my introductory post on steemit, my steemit journey began. I remember the first post i made after my achievement 1 ( introductory post) was a diary game. It was voted. When i saw it i was full of excitement i could not explain my joy. Here is a screenshot of that post.

Screenshot_20211026-173312_1.png

Seeing the vote i got from this diary game really showed me that steemit was real. It encouraged me to move on. I could not help but tell everyone around me that steemit is real.

I continued making quality post, commenting on other posts i saw, i joined communities, socialized with other steemians in other cities and countries.

There were times when i got votes and there were times when i didnt get votes, i kept learning, improving myself and looking up to other steemians.

HOW STEEMIT HAS IMPACTED MY LIFE AND LESSONS TO LEARN

Steemit is one of the best gifts i received from God this year.

Steemit has impacted me in the following ways

  • First Financially: Am going to be very sincere, i joined steemit first because i heard i would be able to earn money from it. This was my first attraction. And sincerely steemit has impacted my life in the area of finances.

Before i joined, i had alot of financial issues to deal with. I looked for jobs up and down but didnt get any. Steemit gave me financial freedom. I realised i could steem from wherever i am, at home, outside home, anywhere. From the earnings i got from steemit i could settle some major financial issues i was having. I remember i paid my rent from earnings i got from steemit. Its been awesome.

  • PATIENCE: The second area steemit has impacted my life is in the area of patience. I remember as i joined steemit i was always voted, but at a point the votes stopped coming. I was worried. For like 2months i had not seen any vote from steemcurators. Hmmm, it was not funny. I began to complain. Me that was telling people steemit works began to doubt if actually steemit works.

I was not comfortable anymore with making posts any not getting votes. Then one day, a steemian told me, steemit is not a get rich quick scheme, you need to learn patience. Those words really touched me. I said to myself thats true. I kept working hard at improving myself and before you know it, i got votes again.

  • HARD WORK: steemit has taught me how to work hard. Inother to make it on the platform you must work hard. On steemit i work hard. Some nights i have to stay awake making post or thinking of what to post. Steemit isnt for people who are Lazy! I learnt that. Hard work pays.

Sometimes to make a quality post i spend as high as 2-3 hours. Thats hard work. Beforr now, i didnt think it was possible to be on my phone typing for even 20mins, but today i can type for hours and not feel it.

  • CONSISTENCY : steemit has impacted me in the area of consistency. Now i see the need to be consistent with doing something and not stopping. I learnt the altitude of consistency first hand from steemit.

Because making quality post on steemit is not a one time thing, it is something you continue to do weither you get votes or not. I had to become consistent with my appearance on steemit. I had to create awareness that someone called @ruthjoe existed on the platform, I did this through making post everyday, commenting too. It was not easy at first but i had to develop the habit.


SOME MISTAKES I MADE

The period i joined steemit there were some mistakes i made, some i made them when i was not getting votes.

  • I USED THE WRONG TAGS: i remember partaking in one interesting contest but used the wrong tags due to typographic error. My work was not documented as one of those who did the contest. It was so painful that when the winners were mentioned i was not mentioned. I complained at the comment session and i was told to check my tag, when i did i found out i was wrong all the while. This cost me my prize.

  • MENTIONED THOSE I WAS NOT MEANT TO MENTION: This one happened while i was fustrated and not getting votes. I thought i was not been seen or noticed so i needed to mention steemcurator1 and 2 on my post, even though i have been told not mention them. I saw some mod's in some communities mention them so i felt i could. I didnt know i was wrong. Even after mentioning them, i was not still voted!! I learnt my lessons.


Thank you for reading my post

IMG-20210627-WA0028.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your steemit experience

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the opportunity

 3 years ago 

I love your T-shirts, is cute and cutely, black is beauty, anyway great entry i am definitely happy to hear the impact of steemit on you life and i hope you get to even enjoy more. I would like to also use this opportunity to invite you to join #club5050. Read more from steemitblog.

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and complement. I will definately join #club5050

 3 years ago 

This one happened while i was fustrated and not getting votes. I thought i was not been seen or noticed so i needed to mention steemcurator1 and 2 on my post, even though i have been told not mention them. I saw some mod's in some communities mention them so i felt i could. I didnt know i was wrong. Even after mentioning them, i was not still voted!! I learnt my lessons.

So we are learnt that the hard way then, i wasn't alone

 3 years ago 

Hahah yeah you are not. But thankGod i know better now

 3 years ago 

1641049194301-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42