How Steem has improved upon my life as an individual

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

AddText_03-22-10.58.40.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Hello my friends

Am so pleased to be here today..i bring you greetings from Nigeria. Here in lagos today the weather is no so hot because we had rainfall last night. I would like to know how you are doing over where you are.

Today i will be sharing with you about the title contest set by @steem-ghana courtesy of @njaywan tagged "Tell us how steem has improved upon your life as an individual"

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

My journey so far on the block chain steemit has been really amazing! I met steemit last year 2021 in the month Febuary, this means am a year and few weeks on this platform. But it seems to me as if i have been here for a longer time.

Steemit for me has been a well of experience. Every day i wake up am so grateful to steemit for finding me when it did. Sometimes i wish i could see those in charge of steemit to properly appreciate them for all they have done in my life through this blockchain. Thank you steemit
Am also grateful for this opportunity to express my gratitude to the platform through this contest.

AddText_03-22-11.46.31.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

SOME DIFFICULTIES I USE TO FACE IN THE PAST THAT STEEM HELPED ME ERASE


  • ACCOMMODATION DIFFICUILTY

At the point when i met steemit last year, i was having accommodation issue. I had just relocated into another city and needed a place to live. I did not even have enough money to rent a good apartment because the city of lagos was more expensive than the one i was coming from and accommodation was more expensive here. This problem gave me sleepless night as i had to go live with someone in her apartment.

Joining this platform helped me out with my accommodation payment. I raised some money from my steemit wallet, got an apartment and paid for it. The money for my rent is 370,000 naira which is an steem equivalent of 2000 steem plus . By march i was able to raise this money. No body on this earth would have given me this amount of money for free but steemit did.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

  • PROPER SPELLING DIFFICULTY :

I have always thought i was good with my spellings until i joined steemit i then noticed that some of my spellings were wrong. While making post, i will see my spellings ruled with red under it, and i will be like what? So this is wrong? And i never knew. As time went on i began to improve better with my spellings and now i think i am better. Thanks to steemit.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

  • FINANCIAL DIFFICULTIES AND FINDING A JOB

Steemit has improved my financial life greatly. I know i struggled financially at a point in my life. When moved to a new city i went in search of jobs to do but i didnt find one with my certificate. I decided to do all sort of petty works just to get money to fend for my self. I remember once i took up a sales job with a brand, my job was to sell the product going from house to house..believe me it was not funny. I would wake up very early and report that their office before going out for sales very day, monday to Saturdays no rest.

But as soon as i found steemit, i discovered that i can actually work from the comfort of my home or wherever i was. I stopped looking else where for job and took steemit as my full time Job. Now steemit pays my bills, helping me ease financial difficulties. Now i dont need to worry about reporting to any office.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

WHAT STEEMIT HAS GIVEN ME THAT I WOULD FOREVER HOLD IN HIGH ESTEEM


  • BEAUTIFUL FRIENDS AND FAMILY

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Sq6wxKi3rxiZLwr5GwH5NHy2yhnnR5GKsyZdVm6YgrMKF9tdLX9ShfVUmdQ25keCr3fvjUzD7TDFx1zjhoNiPzYZbtnS.jpeg
@ninapenda and i

Yes steemit has indeed given me the opportunity to make meaningful friendship with other steemians out side my city and build family bond with people i did not think it was possible to know. I have made so many friends here, some i have met physically and some i am yet to meet. I made some friends here on steemit which includes my sweet dear friend @ninapenda who lives in the city of portharcourt and my amazing @benson6 with the vibe living in the city of Uyo. My beloved @kingcent living in the city of portharcourt. @bright-obias my crypto exchange guy always there to give me with a favourable price for my coin. @reminiscence01 always there to answer my questions and clear me about cryptoacademy. Miss @ngoenyi my great inspiration on steemit. And from ghana i have been able to connect with @nattybongo, @Juzkid and @njaywan

If not for steemit, my path would noy have crossed with these ones i listed above and to this effect am grateful to steemit.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

  • FREEDOM FROM WORKING FOR ANYONE

Steemit has given me a job now, i do not work for anyone anymore, i work for myself now here on this platform. No body controls when i should report to work, i post at my free will. I am grateful that i dont need to wake up every morning hurrying to leave the house to work and come back late at night. I rest when i want to and work when i want to. Thank you steemit.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

CONCLUSION

Indeed i have benefitted from this platform and am thankful about it. Steemit keeps improving the lives of many across the world. Am so glad i joined when i joined. Everyday is a blessing for me here, the good times and even the times that doesnot seem favourable. I will not lose my focus, i will continue to steem and uphold this great platform. I know you would to right?

Thank you for reading my post..

Best regards.

@nattybongo i have delegated 100sp since last week but i am yet to be labelled pls.

Sort:  

Impressive entry. Steemit has done so much for us and I can see it has also helped you quite a lot my friend. Hopefully, it will touch more lives in the future.

Thank you for your participation

 2 years ago 

Yes it will keep touching lives..

Thank you so much for finding time to stop by, i appreciate you alot.

Wow!!! Steemit is top notch and it has helped you in writing skills and improved communication skill. Moreover, makes one to social and meeting you here was never a mistake. Writing mine at hand also.

 2 years ago 

Carry on!! Lets steem on

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, great to find you here. I am delighted. Steemit is like a demi-god to most people. You have shared great portion of yours. We say a big thank you to the leaders and everybody for your innovation. Amazing to have steem. I have read through your submission dear friend. They have lucid points. Great entry dear friend. Greetings to your people. Steem on

@juzkid

 2 years ago 

Oh i see..

Thank you so much dear friend for finding my post worth reading. I always appreciate it when steemians find time to read and comment. You have done well

 2 years ago 

👍

 2 years ago 

I love the freedom from working for anyone part, that is so very true, great writeup dear, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir..i have missed you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69