Contest: Share with us the situation you passed through and the Process that took Place to help you overcome them.(#burnsteem25)

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Hello steem friends

Special thanks to this amazing community and to @juzkid for hosting this contest. Thank you so much for having me here. This contest is such an opportunity to express how we felt about past issues we have gone through and probably encourage each other.

Seat back as I share with you my own experience of the situation of i have passed through and the process that took place to help me overcame them.

IMG_20220815_151216_053.jpg


THE SITUATION I HAVE PASSED THROUGH

Life generally is full of the good times and the bad times, so it's not always rosy! At one point or the other we all must have passed through some unpleasant situations and at that point we express our sadness differently.

I have had my own share of what I have passed through and believe me it was not a so funny experience.

It all began in 2019 when I recently relocated to Lagos state. Am this type of person that is social and excited making it easy for people to relate with me and get close. Secondly, I have a very tender heart, always ready to love genuinely and be of help.

In this city where I relocated, I met several people who became my friends,but there was this particular lady I found quite interesting, maybe because she really got me with her sad stories, making it so easy for me to have pity on her. I guess she knew the kind of heart I have, she knew telling me her stories we get me emotional and will make me open up my heart towards her.

She told me of how her Dad doesn't have her time, of how she doesn't have real friends, how the people she brought into her house to live with her are now in control of everything in the house and how they treated her. She told me she needed me she is all alone in this life. She told me alot of stories, I didn't have a choice than to assure her that I would be there for her as her real friend.

As time went on, we became friends. She calls me for virtually all her financial needs. She was still in school back then so most times she will call me for school fees, sometimes for school expenses like text books and the rest. I remember once she called one morning, almost crying on the phone that her exams was in two days time and her courses for the semester was not registered including part of her school fees was not paid. I asked her about her parents and she said her Dad travelled. I didn't even have much so I promised to give her something the next day which I did. I had to close my account giving her all I had.

IMG_20220525_110141_374.jpg

As I was busy doing all these for this lady, I didn't know she goes behind my back stabbing me. I didn't know she was just using me to get her financial needs met. There was even a time I had no money, my best friend sent me money to eat and immediately I received the alert, this lady called me on phone asking me for the same amount I just received from my best friend. Guess what? I sent all the money to her and went hungry for days without food.

I began getting little warnings from people around me telling me this my new friend is not to be trusted, they told me some things she does but I didn't believe them because she always looked innocent whenever she comes around me. But I started observing and I found out she is becoming too familiar with me, so I made up my mind so give her some space.

January 2021, this lady travelled out of Lagos for a conference which I also attended. She didn't have money for her accomodation, she called me seeking for my help. So I asked her to come stay with me in my room. In that meeting, I also helped some other person's too so in my room we were more than 3 person's in the room but I made sure this lady slept on the same bed with me because I wanted her to be comfortable. During the meeting, I had time to speak to her about her attitude, and some of the things I heard about her. She kept apologizing to me and I thought she was really sincere about the apology.

Guess what after she went back to lagos in February, she did the worse. She told alot of her friends, and every other person who cared to listen to her things about me that was not true. She gave me a bad image which nearly cost me alot. She even told my boss lies about me.

I returned back to Lagos, and immediately I was summoned by my boss, thankGod he was didn't take action immediately after hearing the gist. He called to hear what I have to say. I was shocked when he told me who told him immediately I got depressed.

I remember entering the bus that day to go home and I passed my junction because I was so absent minded. The driver had to tap me on my shoulder to ask me where I was going to stop, that was when I realized I had passed my junction.

Tears rolled down my eyes that day as I walked home, my heart was broken. I didn't believe loving and caring for someone can lead to heart break. I kept crying every day. I developed heart pain. I was sick for more than a month. I could not sleep nor eat. I lost so much weight in one day. I could not concentrate on anything reasonable. My hear kept aching. I was really hurt!!


THE PROCESS THAT TOOK PLACE TO HELP ME OVERCOME

Like I said earlier, I was so sick that I could not do anything. I called my best friend. She was there for me those period. She kept praying for me and encouraging me.

IMG_20220603_143124_603.jpg
My best friend and I

Once she told me to stand up from my bed, go out to an eatery or to a park. She told me I shd not kill myself, rather I should rather learn my lessons of easily trusting people and giving helping hands.

She would call me everyday to know how I was doing, she would try to start up a conversation to put smile on my face. She even had to invite me over to her house to come stay with her for some time till I felt better.

When I got back home, I made a decision not to allow anyone steal my joy. I braised up, ate well, did things that made me happy and with time I got over the experience.

It's been more than a year now and every thing has gone, I have forgiven and I have moved on..I can't keep holding on to the past. I have made more new friends and I even love more.

I thought the experience was going to make me hardened but no it didn't. It made me more soft, more loving, more accommodating and sensitive.

So I feel our experience in turn affects who we later become, don't allow your bad experience turn you into a person you are not. Be kind, be good..Cheers!

Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends @lhorgic @olabillions

Sort:  

Na was oooh, this life no balance at all, some people get stone heart seriously, after all you have done to her she paid you back with evil chaaaa 🤔

It is well ma, God knows why he allowed that to happen but I'm glad you overcome it and found yourself a lovely, prayerful friend. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much..That's life!!

Hmmmm if only the world can love in return people who genuinely love them. This can be very painful but am glad you could forgive and let go. The scripture admonishes us not to get tired of well doing,am glad you're practicing this. Thanks for the invite.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for coming over and your words of encouragement

 2 years ago 

Hi @ruthjoe! You write a whole lot. You are doing amazing. Indeed people are fair weather friends. They also stab you when you do them good. But as you said you have a tender heart. Don't destroy the good in you but rather keep doing good. It is good you were able to overcome. Thank you so much dear friend for sharing your post. I entreat you to keep sharing and join outstanding steemian initiative. Keep sharing.

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you boss for visiting..

I love writing..

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on the platform.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Thank you very much for sharing with the community. Keep sharing on this community.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support

Nice contest keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend

Thank you for sharing with us

Such a heartbreaking story. Not everyone is to be trusted. I will take this as a lesson.

Nice write up. Keep it up

 2 years ago 

Yea not everyone is to be trusted but that should not mean you should not trust people either .

Thank you for coming over

Reading the story makes me feel humbled and at the same time feel terrible. I have loved and trusted but on the long run being stabbed but who are we to judge but rather to leave everything to God. Experience they say is the best teacher, I love what I read dear friend.

 2 years ago 

That's life..But we can not continue holding on to the past.

Thank you for your support

Well, this life can sometimes be very unfair. People with sincere minds always pass through a lot of disappointment, and that was what you just experienced. Thank you have learned from it, and i'm you won't pass through such again

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for your kind words and for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13