Contest: My favourite Steemit Experience.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello my friends,

Its so good to be here again. I hope you are keeping your steem life alive. steemit has been good to us and most times i wish for a better way to say thank you. My special thanks to @njaywan for hosting this contest. To @steemghana i say thank you.

I would like you to please seat back and read about my favourite steemit experience

AddText_04-09-01.47.40.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Sharing my story about steemit is something i would never get tired of doing. I remember i joined steemit last year 2021 in the month of febuary. And ever since i joined, i have had several experience and i have leant and final it has helped improved my life. I have alot of experience i would like to share but for the sake of this contest that says we should share our favourite experience here on steemit, i would stick to one.

Been a part of the steemit promotional team in Lagos Nigeria

My favourite experience on steemit was been one of the volunteers for steemit promotion here in the city of lagos Nigeria.

IMG-20211113-WA0034.jpg
my promotional team
What3words

My team comprised of 7 members and together we did a steemit promotion in the streets of lagos, we called it steemit roadshow we went out every saturday to places like higher institutions, stadium, major roads and junctions. It was a fun experience. We made branded shirts and caps, fliers and banners. We told people about steemit and signed them up.

I joined my steem in the month of october and on saturdays i usually leave my house very early in the morning to meetup with my team members at our meeting point. Sometimes i leave by 6am in other to beat the terrible traffic that usually begins by 7am.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

my favourite of all the road show/promotion

I joined my steem every saturday but there was this saturday that was very memoriable for me which made it my favourite roadshow promotion. my first ever promotional activity with my team was my favourite i had not met any of them physically before. I only see them on steemit and chat with them on whatsapp. We had agreed to begin the promotional activity and our first ever location was chosen as National stadium surulere lagos i dressed up that morning to leave for the location. The time we fixed was 9am so i needed to leave my house on time.

I got to the stadium and i met my team for the very first time. We exchanged pleasantries and we mounted our banner to begin our roadshow. We talked to people and promoted steemit with our banner, fiers and T-shirt. We got new recruits and at the end of the day we were done with the promotion for the day.

Now here is the most fun part for me after the promotion, one of my team member took us out to go and have a little fun, eat and drink.

IMG-20211023-WA0023.jpg
my team
What3words

IMG-20211023-WA0024.jpg
myself in shoprite

IMG-20211023-WA0012.jpg
my team member and i

I had stayed indoors for a long time, i kept wishing that someone would take me out one day just to ease my stress and here i saw one. so i saw this as an opportunity to go out. He took us to shoprite which was just close by. We walked down to the place. When we got in he asked us to pick what ever we wanted that the bills will be on him. His kindness that day made touched me, it was as if he was an answer to my prayer. I was excited i picked chicken and ice cream worth 10 steem i thanked him and we took pictures too. Thereafter, we departed to our homes.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

What i leant from my experience

Joining my team for promotional activities has thought me so much. And then that singular act of kindness from my team member on the first day of my promotion with them also thought me some lessons.

  • I have leant not to always share what i have with people no matter how little i think i have. My team member who took us out did not even know the impact of what he did, but i was truely grateful. You may touch life with that little you have.

  • I leant to always be ready to promote what has been of help to you so that others will benefit from it. Yes i had to volunteer to be a part of the promotional team, not because i was been paid no! But because i feel steemit has imapcted me alot and i would not mind getting people to know about it. I spent 1500 naira every saturday which is 10 steem but i didnt mind because it is worth it.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

lessons for new bies

Dont be a island or try to isolate your self. Here on steemit we are family. There are people from your country, city and community that are here, get to know them, meetup with them, find out what they are doing and be a part of it. Doing this will get you known on the platform, give you experience and make you a better steemian. I chatted my team members up foart from their post made on steemit, i asked foe their phone number and from there we became a team. I noticed it was after a joined the promotional activities that i experienced a massive growth.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Conclusion

Indeed my life here on steemit has been an amazing on and i would tell you for free that i love been a steemian. Everyday i wake up i say thank you to God for bringing steemit my way and i pray for the platform too. Its not been all rosy but its been amazing!! I have seen my seen and experience growth in my life through #steemgrowth and i know the is more to come.

Thank you for reading.

Best regards
@nattybongo
@njaywan
@juzkid

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

This is super amazing I must confess. You have said most salient things. Your experiences are amazing and worth sharing. The tip on the iceberg is when you talked about lessons for newbies. Great to read this. I wish you well here

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you @juzkid for your complements

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Hi, @ruthjoe,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Waoooo you have got really nice experience on the block chain. All the best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

👍👍👍

Wow, you guys have had a blast. Volunteerism needs to be encouraged on any part of the earth. The world sorely needs it.

Dont be a island or try to isolate your self. Here on steemit we are family. There are people from your country, city and community that are here, get to know them, meetup with them, find out what they are doing and be a part of it.

Great lesson for newbies you have presented here too. Thanks for taking part.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

The steemit story is definitely one that none of us would get tired of sharing, and I am glad I get to
Read your favorite experience. Thanks for sharing and best of luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @haidermehdi
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

This is super experience dear. Keep on learning and sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma

You are welcome. Please see my postna...I hardly get people's comments on my posts I don't know if I have committed any offence in steemalive community...I told me Charles o. They de vex for me?😥😥😥😥😌

Great post coupled with wonderful pictures

 2 years ago 

Thank you @muktaraliu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44