THE DIARY GAME ||29/07/2022 || JUMMAH PRAYERS AT THE MOSQUE AND GOING FOR FLOAT AS PART OF THE HALL WEEK CELEBRATION

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

2BC8312F-3B08-4E0D-8A74-DFC09E7A0433.png

Hi guys,

Welcome to another day in my life.

Fridays have turned out to be a day that I love so much. This is because we are approaching the weekend. Today I had one lecture which is a two-hour class. It is an operating system class. It's scheduled for 2 hours. Unfortunately, I couldn't attend this leisure because I overslept. The previous night was a busy night for me so I didn't sleep on time. So I only had time to wake up and perform fair. After fajr, I went back to bed and woke up around 9.

After waking up I didn't have much to do since the class had already ended. I brushed my teeth and took my bath. Since today is Friday we will be going to the mosque. After bathing, u had porridge for breakfast. Right after eating, I decided to iron my clothes as time was far spent.



I ironed my top and down which I used for the last eid. After I finished there was no time so we started to prepare for the mosque. From our hostel to the mosque, we take up to 20 to 25 minutes to walk and get there; this is if we are slow and talking on ghe way, but when we are serious about walking we spend less than 15 minutes on the way.

When we arrived at fags mosque the imam was almost done with ghe sermon. I performed 2 rakkats and sat for a few minutes. He was down with the sermon and we performed our jummah.


EF28637C-269C-451C-8ED2-DFCFBB2F1159.jpegAfter jummah prayers

After jummah, I looked for my roommate and brother so that we could get some food. We went to the kenkey joint. My roommate bought kenkey but as usual, I bought plantain and beans.


1C506C71-15CE-4F10-86EA-8F354F044285.jpegAt the food sellers joint to buy food

After getting to ghe hostel I had a little time to rest before eating. I wanted to rest because we had a float that we decided that we will go for. I was tired so I had to rest so that I could get energy for the float. After my little rest, I has my food and got prepared for the float.



We had a lot of fun at the float. This semester, in particular, is stressful, we only have these types of things once in a while so when they come along I try to have some fun, as they say, “all work and no play makes jack a dull boy”.

We arrived back on campus around 8 in the evening. We those who went came back to the hostel. I had my bath and had something to eat. Since it was late I had tea. I wanted to go to bed early too so I wanted something light.

This is how my day went.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Really a great day it was for you. I believe you got there on time?

Thank you for sharing with us friend. Keep on sharing with us. Keep power up and continuously stay engaging

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing about activities on campus. Keep sharing about your day always. I wish you all the best.

😀🎉🎉

Seeing everyone exited in the float made me regret for not going. Hope you had a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44