MY FAVORITE STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Ramadan Kareem to the steemit family,



CONTEST ENTRY.png


Ever since I joined steemit there have been a lot of programmes I have had to attend. Some of them have to do with steemit promotion on campuses, meetups and all sorts of works. Of all these experiences, the top one for me will always be the Easter meetup which was organized last year by the steem ghana community.

It was a meetup that was organized for members in the navrongo township and members who were also in the Kumasi township. This was because a lot of the steem ghana members were situated in these locations.

I was part of the Navrongo members as I school there. It took a lot of planning and organization by one of the country reps who happen to be in the same area as I am. He told us about the meetup and when the date was set. They made announcements about the meetup in the steem ghana community. The programme was organised in one of the hotels by name Mayaga hostel which was not too far from us.



image.png


There was planned transportation for the members who were willing to go and it was free of charge. When we arrived there the program was about to commence with the country rep njaywan set to be the host. We opened the program with a word of prayer.



image.png


After the word of prayer, we started with the program. For most of us, we were newbies on that day so it was ideal for them to take us through some of the steemit jargons. I remember the first and most useful thing that I learnt there which has helped me up until now was how to search for contests using the steemit editor. @njaywan taught us to type the word contest with # in front of it and then click on the clickable word in the editor to see the contest and then choose the ones we would like to participate in.

The next important thing we were taught was how to avoid plagiarism. We were thought to write our articles and how to also source sentences or lines which we picked up from other sources. We were also taught how to properly source an image and how and where to locate copyright-free images.

After being taught the important stuff it was then time for us to be motivated and not give up when we do not get up votes on some of our posts. For me, I don't think we needed to be motivated a lot. This was because when we were about to sign up on steemit, the value of steel was around 1 dollar hence the votes we got were very encouraging.



image.png


After this, it was time for food(my favorite part). After all that talking we needed to eat and so we ordered the food which they asked them to prepare. It was a serve yourself and boy we did enjoy it.

We then took pictures outside and then we closed. After we were taken back to campus free of charge. Upon arrival, we all wrote about our experience and we again got rewarded by the steemit team from Sc01.

This is an experience I don't think I will ever forget and it will always be my first choice when it comes to steemit programmes that I enjoyed.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I like the area you presented from. You indeed love steemit and you are ever willing to stand by it.

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

Wow this experience is massive! Am happy you are still here steeming

thank you. For me steemit is like a second home.

 2 years ago 

Wow!

This was a great experience for us all. I still recall some lessons we shared with each other. Thanks for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79