CONTEST ENTRY: WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN FIVE YEARS ON STEEMIT?

in Steem Ghana2 years ago


image.png
source


We are all allowed to dream. Without dreams we wouldn't have goals to chase and goals to accomplish. After we have completed a goal we set for ourselves we feel proud and then we go on set other goals and then we try try complete them.

There is this video that I saw where the man said, when we fail at something it means we do not like it. We pay less interest to that thing thus we fail at it. But it requires a determined person to set goals and be able to accomplish them and for the little things we set for ourselves we need to accomplish them.

The first day I joined steemit, my only goals was to be able to stay on the platform for a while. I prayed that I wouldn't get bored and then leave one day. So I set a goal for myself to spend more time on steemit and then try to explore and see things I would love that would actually attract me to stay on the platform. As time went on I realized that I started spending more time on the platform than any other social media platform. I started loving it and I never want to leave. That is my first goal accomplished.

I realized that there were time I had no active posts or made no comments on the platform but there is not a day or hour that passes that I wouldn't check what us happening on the steemit platform.

I have set out goals that I would like to accomplish in the next 5 years which are mainly for steemit and then let's see where I am in those years to come.

First of all, I would love to be a 5x 🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬 dolphin in the years to come.
For those of us who do not know what 5x dolphin is, it is having steem power of up to 25 000 .

I cherish steem power a lot. Building one's steem power means that the person believes in the steemit Ecosystem and as such he would love to invest in hard work into steem power. One things i love is that as you are voting you are earning so it is quite cool. I know that with more dedication and constant power ups I can be more than a 5x dolphin 🐬 in the years to come but for now I think it will be more realistic to set out for 5x. 5x would be a big dream come true for me as I have seen others do it and I feel very inspired by their story.

There are others who have been able to accomplish this goal in less than 2 years and when I see them I feel very proud which also reminds me that I can also make it.

Secondly, I would love to get the chance of being a steemit curator.

Since the start of the community curatororship I have always looked to join a team. I have tried for a while but it seems the teams I have joined never win. I have also set up a team a couple of times but we have not been able to win. So for now I have decided to sit back and observe and try to come back stronger. This doesn't mean that I wouldn't be applying in the next months but I would love to improve upon my account before going one more time.

Obviously this is not something that needs to be done in 5 years. It needs less years to be accomplished but I really hope that by that 5 years time I will be a community curator and my application will be hard to turn down.

In 5 years, I would love to be able tobuild a successful football community.

Building a community requires a lot of time and dedication to the community so much so that it comes to a time your own account might even feel likes it's inactive. I want to be able able build a community. A community for football lovers. Obviously there are lovers of other sporting activities but football dominates all other sports.

I don't wanna build a football community because it dominates all others sports but I wanna build a football community because I love everything about football. I would love to read with passion the love and dedication people have for football in their posts. Creating and building a football community requires less than 5 years but having a successful one would require time which I would wanna accomplish in 5 years.

Lastly, I would wanna cultivate the habit of reading.

Steemit has made me become more of a writer and a reader. In the short period that I have been on the platform I have realized that my writing abilities have improved a bit. I tend to like reading a lot now as it was the opposite first. Even though I usually get bored reading stuff but it's getting better. In 5 years time I want to be able to build the habit of reading not only on steemit but in my life.

I want to be able to read a lot of things, from things that concern me to things that do not concern me. I would love to read books which I have download down but due to laziness I have not been able to read them.

There are a lot of dreams which can be accomplished within 5 years but these are some of the dreams I want to accomplish within 5 years on steemit.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing on board your contest. Good luck?

You really have a dream to take this platform to a greater height sir, and i believe it will come to fulfillment

With some hardwork and determination, your goals are surely achievable.

Thank you for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76