CONTEST ENTRY ON WHAT I HAVE DONE OR I AM DOING TO PROMOTE STEEMIT BY @rubilu123

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

A contest for all of us to join in and have some fun. For me steemit has played a vital role in my development so I have played a huge role in promoting it in my area. I am a student in UDS navrongo campus and I can say that the word steemit has been heard from me every once in a while.

Promotion through meet-up


I joined steemit in the year 2021, at a time the steem price was bullish. The one who introduced me to steemit encouraged me to embark on a lot of promotions. At that time I with a few colleagues tried our best to sign up a lot of people for steem.


3F12AF33-80F2-460B-8082-FACB64A6AEDA.jpeg

I remember vividly how my first promotion was done. After a few days of signing up on steemit, the country rep organized a meetup in navrongo for the steemians in navrongo. The first thing we had to do was to try and get the steem t-shirt. Now at that time, I taught I was only buying a t-shirt for buying sake. But on the day of the meet-up, I realised that I contributed hugely by buying the t-shirt.


E9F47D73-CC5B-4C85-B038-043D4EA44F46.jpeg

As you can see from the picture above, steemit was boldly written on the t-shirt to help in raising the awareness of users of the platform.

If I can remember correctly even on that day we were able to register a few users into the steemit platform.

Promotion through donations


If I can remember correctly it was the birthday of one the most motivated steemians on the platform. He wanted to do it in a nice way but we didn’t want to have a party if we could help out the needy in the society. We looked for ideas and the best one was for us to make a donation to an orphanage home in tamale.


A1C3C0C3-AD97-4D06-A3D8-427D97270799.jpeg

Before the donation date we agreed on the amount we should pool together to buy the stuffs needed. We didn’t have too much but we wanted to do something for the orphans. We bought some drinks, food stuff, water etc.

A72751C9-28B6-4803-A537-3BDE81424EC1.jpeg

16046794-E6B2-4CD9-8195-E80A7EA6F8DE.jpeg

65F8B9A3-8489-4F5E-81D5-39EEF9E647AB.jpeg

After presenting them to the orphanage we decided to go in and see the kids. We were advised not to take pictures of the kids as most orphanages will advice you not to. I for one had a very good time with the children, I played with a few of them and I was happy to be there.

Promotion through the sharing of flyers



8022377F-89FC-4DCA-B747-5FA9107A1A61.jpeg

Promoting steemit with the flyer has been one of the most effective way to do it. There are some people who have little or no time for stand for a chit chat. So we decided that we would make a flyers and share to people who are get busy.

We realised that the busiest of people are the investors who we will like to invite onto the platform. So the best thing we could do was design a flyer showing users how to register on steemit easily. There was another flyer where we had our contacts on it but I can’t seem to find the picture.

Promoting steemit by owning a steemit T-shirt



D29AB34A-E716-4F62-9034-D8C1F3E770A3.jpeg

The T-shirt to me is the easiest and simplest way of promoting steemit. I don’t joke with wearing my steemit T-shirt. Since I believe in the promotion of steemit I always have my T-shirt on. Where ever I go I get at least 2 people who will ask me what steemit is all about. I take out a few minutes to always try and explain what steemit platform Is all about. If I am not able to convince them I take their telephone numbers to try and convince them.

I can say for a fact that the T-shirt has been one of my most easiest ways of promoting steemit

This is a wonderful contest and I will like to invite my friends @chenty and @osiola to take part.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you much for inviting me to participate and is always good to give what you get back to those who don’t have and the more you give, the more God keep blessing you and you have done a lot of promotion about steemit and still keep on promoting steemit and thank you for sharing with us and I wish you all the best in this contest.

Thank you for taking up the invite. I’ve seen your entry and I must say that you are also doing a great job.

Keep it up buddy.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @huzaifanaveed1
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Thank you .

Wow this is so amazing keep doing good work by by promoting Steemit .keep up with the spirit

Thank you very much. I will try my best as always.

 2 years ago 

There is no doubt about how great you are doing for a better of life's outside the Blockchain and on the Blockchain. Please check the spelling of entry on your headings.

Great entry and wishing you the very best in the contest.

Oh ok thank you for passing by and thanks for the correction buddy.

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

 2 years ago 

This is really awesome. It is always such a pleasure a pleasure to read from you. In fact you have done great and doing great to promote steem. The steemit shirt looks beautiful. We hope to get a lot of similar of them in future. Steem on friend!

Thank you for sharing with us. Try to share your diary games as well. Steem on!

20220810_000611.jpg

Thank you for the words of encouragement.

I call my steemit shirt my saviour for a reason😂. Because it stands out and speaks for itself.

Wow bro you really did well by making a steem meetup and also visiting the children home.
I really like your post bro. Every sentence is well explained.
Nice presentation and write up bro.
U also have nice photographs.
Thanks for sharing and I was u luck in the contest

Thank you bro.
Thanks for passing by.

You’ve done so much to promote steemit which I’ve been fortunate to witness. Congrats on your win.

What an effort you made in promoting steem you’ve done so well and I wish you luck in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72