THE WORLD WE LIVE IN

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

This is a story about my hood, where I grew up from the challenges I have been and still facing.

8B846341-3171-4ACF-9122-30BCA8521892.jpeg
S

When we were kids growing up, there were a lot of things we did for fun, like going out with our catapult searching for birds, or playing football.
It was so much fun.
We were told the only success is through education but now things are hard and I don’t know whether education is still the key to success or who knows who?
I have lived both life’s and I’m confused, I don’t know what or where I’m going from one life to another.

860FD5B3-D0E4-488B-9FCA-3E7D6131FC25.jpeg

I hang out with friends every day and sometimes hanging out makes me feel the shame of myself. I see a bunch of uneducated people among them, those who can’t speak either to talk of writing correct English driving expensive cars when even an educated person can’t afford with his salary for 10 years.
This makes me wonder is this the future we have been dreaming about? Where educated people are nothing but just someone with a certificate where the only way to success is through connections. Because to me, that is the only thing that matters.

I have seen a few friends die on the street one was killed by a fellow friend and the other died chasing his dreams.

One thing that shocks is me that, you don’t get a loan from a friend if you are broke, you don’t get recognized if you don’t have money, it’s only a rich man that gets a loan. It’s only a rich man that gets recognition in society.

I say this because I was one’s a victim, I have been on both sides of the world and I know the good and the fucked up side and trust me you don’t wanna be on the wrong side.
I go out to see friends, people I grew up with, those I sate in the same class with abusing drugs smoking marijuana, and cocaine drugs. People that were supposed to be the future leaders are rather the fucked up leaders who don’t dream about the future but only dream on how to get away with murder.

6D13E64A-18F0-4D31-B668-1541FC34A003.jpeg
S

This isn’t just something I woke up with an idea, this is something I have seen, I have been through and my advice is none of those things matters. After all, we are all going to meet our creator someday but the only thing we pray for is not to die young without achieving our goal.

My advice is always to keep your heads up and watchout for the bad energy.

Value family more because they stood by you in your time of need and they are gonna be the last people standing by your grave when gone.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58