Blessings of God in our lifes

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians I greet you all,and I hope everybody is doing well,I want to share with you all the contribution of God in my life, because he has contributed a lot in my life,first I thank God for life because he has done so much for me and contributed so much for me,his goodness and mercy had always abide in me.
IMG_20210822_182953_9.jpg
We’ve all heard someone say, “I’ve been blessed by God,” usually in relation to success, health, family, wealth, or a job. We’ve even heard athletes say this after winning a big game. We all want to be under God’s blessing.

The common understanding of what it means to be blessed by God is that He gives us good things. In this respect, we can say that God’s blessing is on everyone, believers and unbelievers alike. Matthew 5:45 says that the Father who is in the heavens causes His sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the just and unjust.

But does God’s blessing pertain only to material things? Though these are included, thinking of God’s blessing as mainly material things severely limits our understanding of what is in God’s heart for us as believers. So what is the fuller meaning of being blessed by God?

THE BLESSINGS OF ABRAHAM
Let’s begin with the blessing of Abraham by God in Genesis 12:3: “And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed.” We might think being blessed here means something outward, like having a good life. But in Galatians 3:13 and 14, the apostle Paul specifically explained what blessed in Genesis 12:3 means
We are blessed and we should be happy because so many are not breathing and so many are suffering from terrible sickness.

Thank you my fellow steemians for reading this post I am very greatful

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You're welcome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69