Engagement Diary Game: Share with Us Your Favorite Activity of The Week. by @queensleey

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220814_145452_6.jpg
Nieces, Nephews and Aunt.
What3word

Hey guys! How is the day going with you? I want to know what you are doing in this Wonderful weekend.... preparing for Sunday Service?...for Christian. I'm here to tell you about my favorite activity in this week. It's going to be a long Post but I promise you will enjoy every bit of it. Let's go!

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

I have looked forward to sharing this my most treasured activity of the week anytime but other engagement wouldn't allow me. So, I was glad when I saw this contest topic...thanks to Steem-Ghana.

This activity took place at nkwelle-Ezunaka, in Anambra State my State of Origin. I always put it this way because if I say by State,then I won't be recognizing my marriage... I'm now from Imo State by virtue of marriage...so you see😍.

Everybody has plans and activities stipulated on daily basis. This occasion has been a thing in the mind and I sincerely looked forward to that day. It was my elder brother's Pastoral Licencing which took place on 14th August, 2022.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

MORNING ACTIVITIES

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

It was a very joyful morning and everyone was on high spirit concerning the occasion. We have been praying for this day and it's finally here. We were all happy.
So many family and friends have gathered in the house to rejoice with us, even in-laws. The house was really full. As it is on Sunday, we all are expected to be in the church service. Though we are of different denominations... one faith, one God...it doesn't really matter. So, we wake up around 5:30am for general devotion. My brother, the Pastor in the house said the prayer after a little admonition. We closed after 30mins and everyone was asked to be focused and prepare for Service.
I was in charge of feeding so, I went to where they are cooking food to request for what we planned for breakfast, unfortunately, food is not ready. As a matter of fact, it rained all through the night so it affected the time for cooking. Since there's no food, I reported to prepare pap for all since we had enough bread in the house. That was how everyone managed to have as little as each can get believing rice will soon get done.
We prepared the children first and they left before the adults prepared later. I left the house by 11:30 after putting the house in order for 10am Service... awesome right? It's not easy to be in kitchen in a large family.

IMG_20220814_121028_6.jpg
Me, leaving house

IMG_20220814_123847_8.jpg
My children and I in church

[What3word](https://w3w.co/kilts.lends.rumbles)

I came into church during sermon and I learnt that in Godly Service, one must know that Many came from different background and have different view to life. Learn to be accommodating and respect everyone's likes and dislikes so that you can all live in peace. Serve God, respect His representative, the Pastor, and don't be and agent of disorderliness in God's place of worship. Though the Rev. who preached said so many things.
We dismissed by 1:15pm after conducting the licensing... It's just changing my brother's garment and presenting him to God and the church as a fully ordained minister.

IMG_20220814_132252_3.jpg
My brother and his wife after prayers.

He can now stand in the place of the church, sign certificates/ papers, discharge duties in the name of the church which no pastor will do unless he's fully an ordained minister of God in their Church - Evangelical Church Winning All (ECWA). That's how they operate.

Everybody moved to the reception ground for reception and entertainment of the all guests. The place is just the next building after the church building... it's not in a different direction at all. We all moved there.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

AFTERNOON (RECEPTION)

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

There were so many people...from different places who came to rejoice with us. The reception ground was full with people. I didn't even remember to take pictures because I was very busy...so many duties. And my brother put me in charge of picking his money...I was tempted o...see bag of money but thank God for the Holy Spirit in me!
There was jollof rice, Onugbu soup, akpu and semo... plenty food for all even cake cutting and presentation of gifts...

IMG_20220814_155628_3.jpg
Cutting of cake.

IMG_20220814_161301_6.jpg
Presentation of gifts by my Hometown Christian Association.

The occasion finished around 4:45pm.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

EVENING (CLEANING)

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Immediately the vote of thanks was giving, all family members moved to take pictures and picking up plates, spoons, coolers. Then set them for washing. We were many that started washing the items while the decoration vendor started picking her things. It was a wonderful family occasion.

IMG_20220814_162847_9.jpgIMG_20220814_145419_1.jpg

...we left for the house around 6pm so I can go and take care of many children at home. They were tired and sleepy. Some couldn't even stay up for another food.

My Most Joyful Moment in the Occasion

Everybody was shocked and surprised when a car keys was given to my brother by one of our afluencial kinsman...a Lexus Jeep and it was dedicated immediately...

IMG_20220814_140632_9.jpgIMG_20220814_140721_5.jpg

It was such a great conclusion!
Did I tell you that Husband and wife didn't come back that day...they said it's their second wedding so, they went for their honeymoon...🙄❣️...me, I refuse to comment on that🤐.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

I want to say a big "thank you" for staying with me till the end. I appreciate your time and I hope I didn't bore you. Enjoy your weekend.

I invite @princess123, @chichieze and @beautybb to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am in love with your presentation. Keep on this beautiful entry.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing under this contest. I wish you well.

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

It is always good to see your entry and I am glad you could share with us.

Yea. Am glad too. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Great

Wow your day was very great, you bear witness to your brothers wedding and you being there for him for great

It's his pastoral Ordination not wedding. He's 20years in marriage.

😅 I'm sorry I miss understood from the pics.

I don't understand your comment. Explain

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @juzkid

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Wow. Your brother must be very lucky getting married. Marriage and boom car gift 🥰. I can't wait to get married and get my own gifts as such. I won't communate on the Honeymoon part either 😂

It's not his wedding o...his pastoral Ordination. He's 20years in marriage now.

Oh. I see. Congrats to him on the righteous path 🙏🏼

Thanks. We appreciate.

do you live in both ghana and nigeria?

No, I live in Nigeria but my love for Ghana didn't start today...my eldest brother is married to a Ghanian..from Ashanti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65