The Diary Game: 23/04/2022 - Therapeutic Modalities Workout At the Ndafa Park

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Greetings everyone, it's another wonderful day. A pleasure to share with you all how great my day has been. Today being a Saturday was packed with a lot of activities.

Woke up around 5:00 am. I had some clothes to wash so I packed all my dirty stuff. Unfortunately for me, our lights were out so I couldn't use my washing machine. Had to fetch water for manual hand washing. I finished around 5:45. I then swept my room and took my bath.


image.png

Just after bathing, I had my breakfast and dressed up for my workout session at the Ndafa park in my area. This workout was geared towards cardiovascular endurance, muscle strengthening, and flexibility exercise. I'm very much concerned about my health so I always try my best to work out. I convinced some friends to join.


image.png

Cardiovascular endurance is a measure of how well one can do exercises that involve one's whole body at moderate to high intensity for a period of time. We started off with a warm-up exercise to condition our muscles and prepare the body for aerobic activity. After the warm-up, we divided ourselves into 2 groups. The first exercise we did was the 20m shuttle run test.


image.png

This fitness test is commonly used to estimate an individual's aerobic capacity. This involves running between two lines 20m apart in time to record beeps. We then tried the push-up exercises with the aim of building our upper body strength. With this, we work on our pectoral muscles, triceps, and shoulders.


image.png

Curl-up exercises weren't left out of my exercises. Same for flexibility exercises. We took some time off to rest since it's never easy to do this. Some of my friends got dizzy because of the lack of regular physical activity. I got them water and coke to cool off so they could relax. Muscle fatigue also set in since some didn't take the warm-up exercise seriously.


image.png

At exactly 3:00 pm we closed and came back to our hostel. I took my shower and had my rest. I then ordered food. Later this evening, I visited some friends to ask them how their day went too. Trust me the exercise I did today really made me feel good. I will entreat you all to take your physical exercise seriously since it really helps.

Sort:  

This is great. I should have been in this exercise.

You would have really loved it. Great benefits buddy.

Woooaaaaoooo my fruend, interesting post and Therapeutic Modalities for health! Rewards.

Thank you. Good health has always been the priority.🤲🏻

Hello @paulandam Your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Percentage Vote40%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming


Reviewed by @chant

 2 years ago 

Exercises keep one strong. I love the involvement in your pictures. Steem on

20220329_130724.jpg

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53